Topic: reviews: download format 07/01/2012

traditionally we get more spammy stuff sent in for download, but i reckon there is a really good selection this time around, so if you fancy reviewing some binary digits, then let me know. or if it's a bandcamp link to the right release, just go right on ahead if you prefer. thanks!

DOWNLOAD / STREAM ONLY: (you will need to request a link in some cases)

--JANUARY
Above THem - Are We A Danger : http://www.myspace.com/abovethem - pop punk
Black Veins - all hell followed : http://soundcloud.com/blackveins - hardcore / metal
Brighton MA - Billboard Sun : http://brightonma.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock
Chromes - s/t : http://chromes.bandcamp.com/ - screamo / hardcore
Embrace Destruction - Reign of Terror : http://strikedownrecords.bandcamp.com/a … -terror-lp - hardcore
End of A Year / Fires - split : http://soundcloud.com/fires-music/thing … in-the-sea - emo
Ephemetry - Twinklebox - http://emphemetry.bandcamp.com/ - post rock
Feral Babies - s/t : http://www.reverbnation.com/c./rpk/4103 … _play=true - hardcore / punk
Flawless - Something I'll Never Miss - http://flawless417.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk / melodic hc
Foxxes - Forget the Rain : http://strikedownrecords.bandcamp.com/a … he-rain-ep - hardcore
My Fictions - I Want Nothing : http://flannelgurl.bandcamp.com/album/i-want-nothing - hardcore / metal
Neato Fleets - Coffee is Dead : http://lifeonanisland.bandcamp.com/album/coffee-is-dead - indie / shoegaze
Protectors - the Stem & Leaf : http://protectors.bandcamp.com/album/the-stem-and-leaf - indie
Sans Serif - I'm Not In Love : http://sansserif.bandcamp.com/releases - indie pop
Schocholautte - I Hate You : http://schocholautte.bandcamp.com/ - indie
Vaulting - Nucleus : http://vaulting.bandcamp.com/ - grind / metal
Weak Teeth - What A Plague You Are : http://flannelgurl.bandcamp.com/album/w … ue-you-are - screamo
Wiltz - s/t : http://wiltz.bandcamp.com/ - instrumental / post rock

--NOVEMBER
the In Out - the venal column - http://theinout.bandcamp.com/ - indie / post punk

--OCTOBER
brown & benbow - http://brownandbenbow.bandcamp.com/album/uk-waste - experimental / noise
deserted avenues - hope - http://desertedavenues.bandcamp.com/ - post rock
float riverer - s/t : http://floatriverer.bandcamp.com/ - lofi / garage / punk
kensington arms - Geospizinae : http://kensingtonarms.bandcamp.com/ - screamo
marionette ID - Alluvion : http://marionetteid.bandcamp.com/album/alluvion - post rock / indie
the story changes - this is your moment : http://www.purevolume.com/theStoryChanges - pop punk / post hardcore (the guy is wearing a current shirt in the band pic, sadly it's nothing like that)
townpass - vacuum horror : http://townportal.bandcamp.com/ - instrumental / math
v/a - A People's History of Bombed Out Records -  http://bombedout.bandcamp.com/album/a-p … ut-records - melodic punk

--SEPTEMBER
My Plastic Sun - Give it All Away - http://www.reverbnation.com/myplasticsun : indie / dream pop
We'll Go Machete - Strong Drunk Hands - http://gomachete.com/album/strong-drunk-hands : punk / post hardcore / drive like jehu
Chad Vangaalen - Soft Airplane - http://soundcloud.com/altinvillage/sets … ne/s-q7vEE - indie / folk
You, Me & Everyone We Know - Things Are Really Weird Right Now - http://topshelfrecords.bandcamp.com/alb … -right-now - indie
Family Lumber - Look to the Sidelines - http://familylumber.bandcamp.com/ - indie
Killdeer - Summer Panice - http://killdeeratx.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock / pop
the Uptights - At the Wörthersee Hotel - http://theuptights.bandcamp.com/ - lofi indie / garage

--AUGUST
Model Village EP - http://towedbytheghost.bandcamp.com/alb … village-ep - indie / folk
Meg Baird - Seasons on Earth - http://www.myspace.com/pennsylvaniawildlife - folk
Norman - Ride Our Bikes - http://norman.bandcamp.com/ - indiemo / pop punk
the Minor Leagues - Ghost Maps - http://minorleaguesmusic.com/ - indie / pop
Fights & Fires - Proof that Ghosts Exist - http://fightsandfires.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore
Tin Armor - Life of Abundance - http://tinarmor.bandcamp.com/ - indie / pop
Worry Party - s/t - http://worryparty.bandcamp.com/ - post hardcore
Luther - Siblings & Sevens - http://bluther.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock
Cutthroat Convention - Peeling the Sea - http://cutthroatconvention.bandcamp.com/ - experimental/electronic/noise rock
Comply or Die - Shanghaied - http://complyordie.bandcamp.com/track/shanghaied-2 - post-hardcore / punk
Stellar Hoax - Borrowed Beeams of Light - http://worldrecs.bandcamp.com/album/stellar-hoax - indie / pop
Collector Base Emitter - Peach Water - http://soundcloud.com/collector-base-em … each-water - instrumental / post something
Mastodon - the Hunter - rock

Re: reviews: download format 07/01/2012

I can give these a go if you like:
Black Veins
End Of A Year / Fires
Mastodon

Re: reviews: download format 07/01/2012

i've e-mailed these too you.