Topic: DIGITAL FOR REVIEW - FEBRUARY 2012

i should not wait 2 months to update this list. takes forever...


--FEBRUARY
Amok - 2012 : http://amok.bandcamp.com/album/2012 - hardcore / metal
Ancient Sky - trips : http://ancientsky.bandcamp.com/ - rock
Aspiga / Hanalei - split 7" : http://jumpstartrecords.bandcamp.com/album/split - pop punk
Averkiou - the new imperative : http://averkiou.bandcamp.com/ - shoegaze / indie
A World Defined - Welcome in this feeling : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=As5txViRops - post hardcore
Capilliaries - Into the history of light : http://capillaries.bandcamp.com/ - post rock
Cash for Your Stories - Value : http://thehardestseason.bandcamp.com/ - post punk / gruff
Chad VanGaalen / Xiu Xiu - Split - "The Green Corridor II - split : http://soundcloud.com/altinvillage/sets … -1/s-AQV38 - indie
Colossus of Destiny - Eden - http://colossusofdestiny.bandcamp.com/ - metal / rock
Death Pedals - Welcome to the Restaurant : http://deathpedals.bandcamp.com/album/w … taurant-ep - garage / punk
Flies are Spies from Hell - Nerves Still Beating : http://fliesarespiesfromhell.bandcamp.c … beating-ep - post rock
the Fucking Buckaroos II - http://thefuckingbuckaroos.bandcamp.com/album/ii - country / punk
Good Weather For An Airstrike - Underneath The Stars : http://goodweatherforanairstrike.bandcamp.com/ - ambient / electronic
Great Cynics - in the valley : https://www.facebook.com/greatcynics - indie / punk
Grey Area / the Reveling / the Copyrights / Luther - http://www.punknews.org/bands/greyarea - pop punk
the Hardest Season - Dawn : http://thehardestseason.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore
Kite Party - Baseball Season : http://www.punknews.org/bands/kiteparty - indie
Last Cold Crash - Elefanti e Girondini: origini della forma - screamo
the Magic Math - Humbly Suggest : http://soundcloud.com/themagicmath - country / folk
Malcolm Middleton - Human Don't be Angry - http://www.chemikal.co.uk/news/human-do … 3rd-april/ - electronic / post rock
MaoTzu - Doodles - http://maotzu.bandcamp.com/album/doodles - indie / experimental
the Minor Leagues - North College Hill : http://theminorleagues.bandcamp.com/ - indie
Moths - s/t : http://moths.bandcamp.com/ - screamo / post rock
Museum Mouth - Sexy But Not Happy : http://museummouth.bandcamp.com/ - lofi / indie
No Motiv - Winterlong - http://www.myspace.com/bromotiv - pop punk
Palo Verde - Zero Hour - http://paloverdeband.bandcamp.com/ - rock / experimental
the Pharmacy - Dig Your Grave - http://www.kindturkey.com/bobby/DigYourGrave.mp3 - garage pop / indie
the Pink Elephants - http://thepinkelephants.bandcamp.com/album/we-hate-you - pop punk
Post Teens - s/t : http://thepostteens.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Sharm El Shakes - demo : http://sharmelshakes.bandcamp.com/ - garage / punk (ex Lovvers)
Skyscratchers - http://skyscratchers.bandcamp.com/ - punk / gruff
Tanlines - Mixed Emotions - http://tanlinesinternet.com/ - electro pop
Wavelets - Athaletics - http://tinyengines.bandcamp.com/album/athaletics - twiddly pop punk

--JANUARY
Brighton MA - Billboard Sun : http://brightonma.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock
Ephemetry - Twinklebox - http://emphemetry.bandcamp.com/ - post rock
Foxxes - Forget the Rain : http://strikedownrecords.bandcamp.com/a … he-rain-ep - hardcore
My Fictions - I Want Nothing : http://flannelgurl.bandcamp.com/album/i-want-nothing - hardcore / metal
Neato Fleets - Coffee is Dead : http://lifeonanisland.bandcamp.com/album/coffee-is-dead - indie / shoegaze
Protectors - the Stem & Leaf : http://protectors.bandcamp.com/album/the-stem-and-leaf - indie
Sans Serif - I'm Not In Love : http://sansserif.bandcamp.com/releases - indie pop
Vaulting - Nucleus : http://vaulting.bandcamp.com/ - grind / metal
Wiltz - s/t : http://wiltz.bandcamp.com/ - instrumental / post rock

--NOVEMBER
the In Out - the venal column - http://theinout.bandcamp.com/ - indie / post punk

--OCTOBER
brown & benbow - http://brownandbenbow.bandcamp.com/album/uk-waste - experimental / noise
deserted avenues - hope - http://desertedavenues.bandcamp.com/ - post rock
kensington arms - Geospizinae : http://kensingtonarms.bandcamp.com/ - screamo
marionette ID - Alluvion : http://marionetteid.bandcamp.com/album/alluvion - post rock / indie
the story changes - this is your moment : http://www.purevolume.com/theStoryChanges - pop punk / post hardcore (the guy is wearing a current shirt in the band pic, sadly it's nothing like that)
townpass - vacuum horror : http://townportal.bandcamp.com/ - instrumental / math

--SEPTEMBER
My Plastic Sun - Give it All Away - http://www.reverbnation.com/myplasticsun : indie / dream pop
We'll Go Machete - Strong Drunk Hands - http://gomachete.com/album/strong-drunk-hands : punk / post hardcore / drive like jehu
Chad Vangaalen - Soft Airplane - http://soundcloud.com/altinvillage/sets … ne/s-q7vEE - indie / folk
Family Lumber - Look to the Sidelines - http://familylumber.bandcamp.com/ - indie
Killdeer - Summer Panice - http://killdeeratx.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock / pop
the Uptights - At the Wörthersee Hotel - http://theuptights.bandcamp.com/ - lofi indie / garage

--AUGUST
Model Village EP - http://towedbytheghost.bandcamp.com/alb … village-ep - indie / folk
Meg Baird - Seasons on Earth - http://www.myspace.com/pennsylvaniawildlife - folk
the Minor Leagues - Ghost Maps - http://minorleaguesmusic.com/ - indie / pop
Fights & Fires - Proof that Ghosts Exist - http://fightsandfires.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore
Tin Armor - Life of Abundance - http://tinarmor.bandcamp.com/ - indie / pop
Worry Party - s/t - http://worryparty.bandcamp.com/ - post hardcore
Cutthroat Convention - Peeling the Sea - http://cutthroatconvention.bandcamp.com/ - experimental/electronic/noise rock
Comply or Die - Shanghaied - http://complyordie.bandcamp.com/track/shanghaied-2 - post-hardcore / punk
Stellar Hoax - Borrowed Beeams of Light - http://worldrecs.bandcamp.com/album/stellar-hoax - indie / pop
Collector Base Emitter - Peach Water - http://soundcloud.com/collector-base-em … each-water - instrumental / post something

Re: DIGITAL FOR REVIEW - FEBRUARY 2012

We'd love a review for The Hardest Season if possible! I'll send the reviewer a CD for doing it, also wink