Topic: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - November 2012

Thanks as ever to MH for compiling this!

--NOVEMBER


Baby Tears - Rusty Years - http://doomtownrecordsusa.bandcamp.com/ … usty-years - punk
Bardo Pond - Latitude Sessions - Yntra - www.myspace.com/bardopond - psychedelic
Basement - Colourmeinkindness - http://runforcoverrecords.bandcamp.com/ … inkindness  - post hardcore/alt rock
Brainwreck - Words To The Wise - email for download - hardcore
Chronopoly – Uncle Genie - http://townportal.bandcamp.com/  - instrumental
Colossal Rex - Every Place Is Sacred - http://mountainmanrecords.bandcamp.com/ … -is-sacred - indie/punk
The Douglas Firs - The Furious Sound - http://soundcloud.com/armellodie/sets/a … nd/s-l8Iii - indie
E.D. Sedgwick - We Wear White - can’t find stream - post hardcore
The Eeries - Home Alone -  http://evilweevilrecords.bandcamp.com/a … ome-alone- garage/punk
The Evens - The Odds - can’t find stream - post hardcore
Flies On You - Nothing To Write Home About - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dEPJ69YAilE - post punk
The Gary - Remains - http://thegary.com/album/remains - post punk
The Little Viking - s/t - http://mountainmanrecords.bandcamp.com/ … t-viking-2 - post rock
Malatese - Malatese Oksom Tejah - http://malatese.bandcamp.com/album/malatese-oksom-tejah - post punk
Matthew Friedberger - Matricidal Sons of Bitches - http://soundcloud.com/thrilljockey/matt … in-the-car - instrumental
Mercyless - Mundo Enfermo - http://mercylesshc.bandcamp.com/ - metal/hardcore
Rites Of Spring - Six Song Demo - can’t find stream - post hardcore
Tiny Lungs - The Land Of Gracious Living - http://mountainmanrecords.bandcamp.com/ … ous-living - indie/punk
Tyler Daniel Bean - Longing - http://tylerdanielbean.bandcamp.com/ - indie
Ulises Lima - Waiting for the Summer - http://caleiah.bandcamp.com/album/waiti … the-summer - emo
We Were Skeletons - Blame & Aging - http://topshelfrecords.bandcamp.com/album/blame-aging - post hardcore

--OCTOBER

Action Beat –Truth Cult - http://soundcloud.com/actionbeat  - punk/noise
Aperiodic - Future Feedback - http://aperiodic.bandcamp.com/ - free jazz
Dot Dash - Winter Garden Light - http://dotdashdc.bandcamp.com/ - post punk/pop
Dragged Into Sunlight – Widowmaker – http://draggedintosunlight.bandcamp.com/ - metal
Drcarlsonalbion -  - www.soundcloud.com/drcarlsonalbion - folk
Eternal Tapestry - A World Out Of Time - http://www.myspace.com/eternaltapestry - experimental
Golden Void - s/t - http://www.myspace.com/goldenvoidband - psychedelic rock
Handguns - Angst - http://handguns.bandcamp.com/  -  pop punk
Hidden Hospitals - EP 002 - http://music.hiddenhospitals.com/album/ep-001 - alternative rock
Homelife - Translation - http://blacknumbers.bandcamp.com/album/translation - post hardcore
Iron Forest - Sleepless Decay -  http://ironforest.bandcamp.com/ - experimentalindustrial
Isis - Temporal - http://www.myspace.com/isis - metal/hardcore
Love Hurts - Piss Stories : http://lovehurts.bandcamp.com/ - garage / punk
Lyon Estates - http://lyon-estates.bandcamp.com/album/ … ltre-volte - hc
The Marine Electric - Restrained Joy - http://marineelectric.bandcamp.com/ - indie/punk
Miss Vincent – No One Knew - http://missvincent.bandcamp.com/album/miss-vincent - punk
Mueran Humanos - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aJnDGTmu … YQYFQqpx0A - electro
Pelt – Effigy – can’t find stream - email for download - noise/drone
Restorations - A/B 7inch - http://tinyengines.bandcamp.com/album/a-b - punk rock
Scuzbot - s/t - http://scuzbot.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk/alt rock
The Seven Inches - Peruvian Poncho - http://www.myspace.com/theseveninches - indie
Sick/Sea – Moral Compass EP -http://sicksea.bandcamp.com/ - indie pop/folk
Stalwart Sons - Stay Cold - http://stalwartsons.bandcamp.com/album/stay-cold - gruff/post hardcore
Ste McCabe – Bad Kitty - http://stemccabe.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Trapped Mice - Winter Sun - http://soundcloud.com/armellodiepromo/s … 31/s-8R1os - indie
Troubled Coast - Awake and Empty - http://troubledcoast.bandcamp.com/ - post hardcore
Undesirable People - Eugenics - http://undesirablepeople.bandcamp.com/ - alt rock/punk
United Sons of Toil – Forces Of Production - http://music.unitedsonsoftoil.com/album … ot-remixed - noise rock (remixes)




--SEPTEMBER

Abolitionist – EP - http://abolitionist.bandcamp.com/album/ … -kansas-ep - melodic punk
Black Magician – Nature Is The Devils Church - http://www.blackmagician.co.uk/  - doom
Bone Dance – s/t - http://bonedance.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore
Damn Robot! – Jasurp - http://hawkmoonrecords.bandcamp.com/album/jasurp  - instrumental
Deadbeat Hero – The Evil rock Machine EP - http://dbhcore.bandcamp.com/    - melodic hardcore
The Dropout Patrol – s/t - http://thedropoutpatrol.bandcamp.com/ - indie
The Echelon Effect – Field Recordings-  http://theecheloneffect.bandcamp.com/al … recordings - post rock/ambient
Eric Kehoe – s/t - http://erickehoe.bandcamp.com/ - folk/rock
Fawn Spots – Gravelines - http://fawnspots.bandcamp.com/ - indie/lofi
Forever Came Calling - Contender -  http://purenoise.bandcamp.com/album/contender - punk
The Ghost Wolves – s/t - http://theghostwolves.bandcamp.com/  - indie
HAAS - EP - http://haasnoise.bandcamp.com/ -  noise rock
Hubrix – Foundations Studies EP - http://soundcloud.com/samcleeve - instrumental
Inner Trip - Initiate - http://innertrip-music.bandcamp.com/alb … -the-pulse - instrumental
Jacques Rocque – The Tape - http://blinkslightly.bandcamp.com/album … ocque-bs01 - screamo/posthardcore
La Gran Perdida de Energia - Self-titled – http://lagranperdidadeenergia.bandcamp.com/ - instrumental
Man Reads - Knowing A Lot About Not A Lot- http://manreads.bandcamp.com/album/know … ot-a-lot-2 - punk/math
Monochromie -  Angels and Demons  - http://monochromie-music.bandcamp.com/ - instrumental
Nuclear Death Terror – Chaos Reigns - www.myspace.com/nucleardeathterror  - crust/punk
Oiltanker -The Shadow of Greed LP/Crusades 7– http://oiltanker.bandcamp.com/album/the-shadow-of-greed  - d-beat/punk
On Bodies – The Long Con EP - http://onbodies.bandcamp.com/track/keep-calm-carrion - punk/metal
Pedals On Our Pirate Ships - A Place to Stay http://pedalsonourpirateships.com/ - pop punk
Save Ends – Strength vs Will EP – http://saveends.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Super Vacations - Heater Pt. II. - http://www.myspace.com/meetthevacations  - garage
Techniques - http://soundcloud.com/techniquesmusic/sets/techniques/ - electro/indie
Terrorhawk – EP - http://terrorhawk.bandcamp.com/album/terrorhawk -
Tigon –Infinite Teeth - http://tigonkills.bandcamp.com/ - post rock
Velocity Raptors – I, Donna - http://thevelocityraptors.bandcamp.com/album/i-donna-2  - instrumental
Zero Absolu -   Autømn - http://zeroabsolu.bandcamp.com/album/aut-mn  – post rock/experimental

  --JULY
the Atom Age - the Hottest Thing That's Cool - http://theatomage.bandcamp.com/ - garage / punk (e-mail for dl)
Autonomy - Art of Work in the Age of Digital Reproduction - http://dirtcultrecords.bandcamp.com/alb … production - punk (e-mail for dl)
Black Hole of Calcutta - s/t - http://bhoc.bandcamp.com/ - metal (e-mail for dl)
Black Wine - Hollow Earth - http://blackwine.bandcamp.com/ : indie / rock (e-mail for dl)
Kyoto Drive - the Approach - http://soundcloud.com/iamcd-review/sets/kyot/ - indie / post rock / electronic
Labasheeda - Cast Fat Shadows - http://labasheeda.bandcamp.com/ : indie / rock (e-mail for dl)
Morse - http://morsereigns.bandcamp.com/ - hc - (email for dl)
Muhammadali - s/t - http://dirtcultrecords.bandcamp.com/album/s-t-12 - indie / punk (e-mail for dl)
Pride and Ego Down - Cloud Moving Mind - http://prideandegodown.bandcamp.com/ - emo (e-mail for dl)
the Pure Conjecture - Courgettes - http://remora-music.bandcamp.com/album/ … that-kills - indie (stream)
Remora - the Heart that Kills - http://remora-music.bandcamp.com/album/ … that-kills - electronic / drone (e-mail for dl)
Silver Snakes - Pictures of A Floating World - http://www.myspace.com/silversnakesmusi … d-17954115 - post hc (e-mail for dl)
Solipsism - Weaving Spiders - http://solipsism.bandcamp.com/ - experimental / ambient (e-mail for dl)
Sunflare - Ghetto Blast - http://soundcloud.com/sunflaresound - blown out (e-mail for dl)
Suns - When We Were Us - http://soundcloud.com/sunsband/sets/whe … us/s-B0Zun - indie / electronic (e-mail for dl)
Taste the Void - Sun's Heat - http://tastethevoid.bandcamp.com/ - screamo / metal (e-mail for dl)
Watch Comander - Clock & Compass - http://watchcommander.bandcamp.com/ - melodic hc (e-mail for dl)


--JUNE
Demolka - s/t : http://oficynabiedota.bandcamp.com/album/demolka - electro (e-mail for dl)
Lay it on the Line - A lesson in personal finance : http://layitontheline.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore (e-mail for dl)
Nuclear Weapon 77 - doomsday countdown - http://brightestcolor.bandcamp.com/ - metal / hc (e-mail for dl)

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - November 2012

Hey, I just discovered this forum a couple of weeks back and don't want to start off on the wrong foot.  Does this thread allow me to link to my bandcamp for review?  I'd hate to post in the wrong section and get banned or something!  That recently happened on a different forum!

thanks!

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - November 2012

the thread is intended for people to request links for review but you are welcome to include your own.

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - November 2012

Rites Of Spring - Six Song Demo - can’t find stream - post hardcore
Basement - Colourmeinkindness - http://runforcoverrecords.bandcamp.com/ … inkindness  - post hardcore/alt rock
The Evens - The Odds - can’t find stream - post hardcore


i could do these

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - November 2012

will send you details!

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - November 2012

its on like fat pats thong

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - November 2012

already started on the evens & e.d.segdwick

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - November 2012

i'll take bardo pond, eternal tapestry, handguns and golden void

Pseudo Colonial Pineapple Tour, 2011

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - November 2012

nice, i have e-mailed you the links!

10 (edited by Pags 11-11-2012 13:31:06)

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - November 2012

thanks fella

edit: think that was the wrong email for eternal tapestry/golden void, both links just send me to the thrill jockey page for each album

Pseudo Colonial Pineapple Tour, 2011

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - November 2012

oops! sorted.

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - November 2012

cheers andy! you're a rock star

Pseudo Colonial Pineapple Tour, 2011