Topic: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - JANUARY 2013

loads of new stuff. get in touch if you want to do something on this list. thanks to MH for compiling it!

DOWNLOAD / STREAM ONLY:

--JANUARY

Adam Balbo - The Jester - http://adambalbo.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock/punk
Amp Rive - Irma Vep - http://amp-rive.bandcamp.com/ - instrumental/post rock
Autumn Owls - Between Buildings, Toward The Sea - www.autumnowls.bandcamp.com - punk
Astpai - Effort & Means - http://jumpstartrecords.bandcamp.com/al … orts-means - melodic punk
The Black Twig Pickers - Rough Carpenters - http://uk.myspace.com/blacktwigpickers/music  - folk
Cortez - Phoebus - http://cortez.bandcamp.com/album/phoebus  - metal/hardcore
Civil War Rust - The Fun and the Lonely - http://civilwarrust1.bandcamp.com/album … cords-2012 - pop punk
Dad Punchers - s/t - https://soundcloud.com/sssealegs/red-woods - post hardcore
Daycare Swindlers- s/t - email for d/l - pop punk
Esben and The Witch - Wash The Sins... - email for dl - indie rock
Former Utopia - 10inch - email for d/l - folk/post punk
Fuck Mountain - The Mountain Strikes Back - http://fuckmountain.bandcamp.com/- rock
Haut & Court - s/t -  http://hautcourt.bandcamp.com/ - crust
J.R Alexander - Moments EP - http://soundinsilencerecords.bandcamp.c … moments-ep  - ambient/instrumental
Kid Brother Collective - Highway Miles - email for d/l - indie rock
Kromosom - Live Forever - email for d/l - crust
Man The Change - Defeated - http://manthechange.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Maycomb - I Opened My Heart To Caustic Things - email for download - pop punk
Megachurch - Megachurch 2 Judgment Day - http://stressedsumorecords.bandcamp.com … dgment-day - metal/rock
Morse - Morse EP - http://morsereigns.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Neko Nine - Summer Is You - http://nekoneko.bandcamp.com/ - instrumental/post rock
No Island - Let Glasgow Perish -  http://nofuckingisland.bandcamp.com/- hardcore
Outline In Color - Jury of Wolves - email for d/l - post hardcore
Plaided - Oh My Dog - http://fettkakao.bandcamp.com/album/playdate - indie/folk
Primitive Man - Scorn - http://primitivemandoom.bandcamp.com/ - doom/metal
REPETITOR - Dobrodošli na okean - http://moonleerecords.bandcamp.com/albu … i-na-okean  - punk
Stafrænn Hákon - Prammi - http://shakon.bandcamp.com/album/prammi - instrumental
Ursa Major - Old Bones -http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rtb8ZMxKdCQ - metal
Various (Middle East Punk) - Inside Looking Out - http://abbreviatedrecords.com/album/inside-looking-out  - punk
Wartorn - Iconic Nightmare - email for d/l - crust/metal
Wiht - The Harrowing Of the North -  https://soundcloud.com/devouterrecords1 … ng-of-the- psychedelic/rock
XAXAXA - Siromašni i bogati - http://moonleerecords.bandcamp.com/albu … i-i-bogati - punk
Yo La Tengo - Fade - emal for dl - indie
Young Statues - Covers - email for download - indie/alt.

--DECEMBER

ABYSSE - En(d)grave - http://soundcloud.com/abysse/sets - instrumental/doom
Beat Radio - Hard Times - email for download - indie
Billy Wallace and the Virginia Blues - Tucumcari, New Mexico and Other Songs - http://billywallace.bandcamp.com/ - indie/folk
Bloodkrow Butcher - Anti War EP - email for download - d-beat
Brokeback - Brokeback and the Black Rock - email for download - indie
CityCop - Seasons - http://flannelgurl.bandcamp.com/album/seasons - acoustic
Colaars - Wood Arsenal EP - http://colaars.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock
Chris Brokaw - Gambler’s Ecstacy - http://www.myspace.com/thechrisbrokawrockband/ - slow
Dan Friel - Total Folkcore - http://uk.myspace.com/danfrieldanfriel - experimental
Ethernet - Opus 2 - email for download - experimental
Gifts From Enola - A Healthy Fear - http://giftsfromenola.bandcamp.com/album/a-healthy-fear - post rock/post hardcore
Green Beret - Violence Is Their Currency - email for download - d-beat
Hot Hooves - Fake Modern Art - http://soundcloud.com/hothooves - punk
Keepsafe - Worth Living EP - http://keepsafe.bandcamp.com/ - post hardcore
Low Fat Getting High/The Black Black - split - http://lowfatgettinghigh.bandcamp.com/track/lacoste - post punk
Parlour Tricks - s/t - email for download - post punk
Sohns - Ripe/Rot 7inch - http://flannelgurl.bandcamp.com/album/ripe-rot - post hardcore
Trust Fall - work hard, play weird, stay kvlt 7" -   http://www.idioteq.com/exclusive-trust- … own-bird/- emo/punk
Valys - Pretty Bones - http://pfc.limitedrun.com/categories/valys-pretty-bones - punk
The Volume Settings Folder - Ivan Hoe and Other Tales - http://organic-industries.bandcamp.com/ … ther-tales - ambient

--NOVEMBER


Baby Tears - Rusty Years - http://doomtownrecordsusa.bandcamp.com/ … usty-years - punk
Brainwreck - Words To The Wise - email for download - hardcore
Chronopoly – Uncle Genie - http://townportal.bandcamp.com/  - instrumental
Colossal Rex - Every Place Is Sacred - http://mountainmanrecords.bandcamp.com/ … -is-sacred - indie/punk
The Douglas Firs - The Furious Sound - http://soundcloud.com/armellodie/sets/a … nd/s-l8Iii - indie
Flies On You - Nothing To Write Home About - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dEPJ69YAilE - post punk
The Gary - Remains - http://thegary.com/album/remains - post punk
The Little Viking - s/t - http://mountainmanrecords.bandcamp.com/ … t-viking-2 - post rock
Malatese - Malatese Oksom Tejah - http://malatese.bandcamp.com/album/malatese-oksom-tejah - post punk
Mercyless - Mundo Enfermo - http://mercylesshc.bandcamp.com/ - metal/hardcore
Tyler Daniel Bean - Longing - http://tylerdanielbean.bandcamp.com/ - indie

--OCTOBER

Action Beat –Truth Cult - http://soundcloud.com/actionbeat  - punk/noise
Aperiodic - Future Feedback - http://aperiodic.bandcamp.com/ - free jazz
Dot Dash - Winter Garden Light - http://dotdashdc.bandcamp.com/ - post punk/pop
Dragged Into Sunlight – Widowmaker – http://draggedintosunlight.bandcamp.com/ - metal
Drcarlsonalbion -  - www.soundcloud.com/drcarlsonalbion - folk
Hidden Hospitals - EP 002 - http://music.hiddenhospitals.com/album/ep-001 - alternative rock
Homelife - Translation - http://blacknumbers.bandcamp.com/album/translation - post hardcore
Iron Forest - Sleepless Decay -  http://ironforest.bandcamp.com/ - experimentalindustrial
Lyon Estates - http://lyon-estates.bandcamp.com/album/ … ltre-volte - hc
Miss Vincent – No One Knew - http://missvincent.bandcamp.com/album/miss-vincent - punk
Mueran Humanos - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aJnDGTmu … YQYFQqpx0A - electro
Pelt – Effigy – can’t find stream - email for download - noise/drone
Scuzbot - s/t - http://scuzbot.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk/alt rock
The Seven Inches - Peruvian Poncho - http://www.myspace.com/theseveninches - indie
Sick/Sea – Moral Compass EP -http://sicksea.bandcamp.com/ - indie pop/folk
Ste McCabe – Bad Kitty - http://stemccabe.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Trapped Mice - Winter Sun - http://soundcloud.com/armellodiepromo/s … 31/s-8R1os - indie
Troubled Coast - Awake and Empty - http://troubledcoast.bandcamp.com/ - post hardcore
Undesirable People - Eugenics - http://undesirablepeople.bandcamp.com/ - alt rock/punk
United Sons of Toil – Forces Of Production - http://music.unitedsonsoftoil.com/album … ot-remixed - noise rock (remixes)




--SEPTEMBER

Black Magician – Nature Is The Devils Church - http://www.blackmagician.co.uk/  - doom
Bone Dance – s/t - http://bonedance.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore
Damn Robot! – Jasurp - http://hawkmoonrecords.bandcamp.com/album/jasurp  - instrumental
Deadbeat Hero – The Evil rock Machine EP - http://dbhcore.bandcamp.com/    - melodic hardcore
The Dropout Patrol – s/t - http://thedropoutpatrol.bandcamp.com/ - indie
The Echelon Effect – Field Recordings-  http://theecheloneffect.bandcamp.com/al … recordings - post rock/ambient
Eric Kehoe – s/t - http://erickehoe.bandcamp.com/ - folk/rock
Fawn Spots – Gravelines - http://fawnspots.bandcamp.com/ - indie/lofi
Forever Came Calling - Contender -  http://purenoise.bandcamp.com/album/contender - punk
HAAS - EP - http://haasnoise.bandcamp.com/ -  noise rock
Hubrix – Foundations Studies EP - http://soundcloud.com/samcleeve - instrumental
Inner Trip - Initiate - http://innertrip-music.bandcamp.com/alb … -the-pulse - instrumental
La Gran Perdida de Energia - Self-titled – http://lagranperdidadeenergia.bandcamp.com/ - instrumental
Man Reads - Knowing A Lot About Not A Lot- http://manreads.bandcamp.com/album/know … ot-a-lot-2 - punk/math
Monochromie -  Angels and Demons  - http://monochromie-music.bandcamp.com/ - instrumental
Nuclear Death Terror – Chaos Reigns - www.myspace.com/nucleardeathterror  - crust/punk
Oiltanker -The Shadow of Greed LP/Crusades 7– http://oiltanker.bandcamp.com/album/the-shadow-of-greed  - d-beat/punk
On Bodies – The Long Con EP - http://onbodies.bandcamp.com/track/keep-calm-carrion - punk/metal
Super Vacations - Heater Pt. II. - http://www.myspace.com/meetthevacations  - garage
Techniques - http://soundcloud.com/techniquesmusic/sets/techniques/ - electro/indie
Terrorhawk – EP - http://terrorhawk.bandcamp.com/album/terrorhawk -
Tigon –Infinite Teeth - http://tigonkills.bandcamp.com/ - post rock
Velocity Raptors – I, Donna - http://thevelocityraptors.bandcamp.com/album/i-donna-2  - instrumental
Zero Absolu -   Autømn - http://zeroabsolu.bandcamp.com/album/aut-mn  – post rock/experimental

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - JANUARY 2013

Andy, I need to get back in the saddle. Can try and help with the backlog:

Action Beat –Truth Cult - http://soundcloud.com/actionbeat  - punk/noise
Dragged Into Sunlight – Widowmaker – http://draggedintosunlight.bandcamp.com/ - metal
Pelt – Effigy – can’t find stream - email for download - noise/drone
United Sons of Toil – Forces Of Production - http://music.unitedsonsoftoil.com/album … ot-remixed - noise rock (remixes)
Black Magician – Nature Is The Devils Church - http://www.blackmagician.co.uk/  - doom
Bone Dance – s/t - http://bonedance.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore
Oiltanker -The Shadow of Greed LP/Crusades 7– http://oiltanker.bandcamp.com/album/the-shadow-of-greed  - d-beat/punk

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - JANUARY 2013

the links have expired for most of those but i have put in requests for them and sent you the ones that still work. ta!

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - JANUARY 2013

i'll do black twig pickers and no island if you like.

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - JANUARY 2013

assuming you still use the darth_buckfast mail account, i have just sent them to you. cheers!

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - JANUARY 2013

Of course, even though I get more spam than anythning else I can't give it up.
Muchos Grassy Arse.

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - JANUARY 2013

Have you got a full download for the Dad Punchers LP, I'd be up for doing that one too

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - JANUARY 2013

e-mailed it to ya.

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - JANUARY 2013

Andy Malcolm wrote:

e-mailed it to ya.

smile