Topic: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - February 2013

get in touch if you want to review any of this. thanks to MH for compiling.

DOWNLOAD / STREAM ONLY:

-- FEBRUARY

Anchors - Lost At The Bottom Of The World - http://anchors.bandcamp.com/ - punk/hardcore
Bad Guys - Bad Guys - http://badguys.bandcamp.com/ - noise rock
Big Brave - Halo - http://bigbrave.bandcamp.com/ - instrumental
Bernays Propaganda - Bar Culture -http://bernayspropaganda.bandcamp.com/  -
Black Pus - All My Relations - http://blackpus.bandcamp.com/  - noise (Lightning Bolt guy)
Boduf - Burnt Up On Re-entry - email for dl - metal
Bored Spies - Summer 720 - http://realboredspies.bandcamp.com/track/summer-720 - indie
Cattle - s/t EP - http://cattle.bandcamp.com - noise rock
Come The Tides - s/t -  http://comethetides.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore/punk
Crow Eater - Seasick EP - http://croweater.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore/punk
Curse This Ocean - Lightbringer - www.youtube.com/watch?v=WmIVYNnCO7k  - metal/post hardcore
Districts/Regret, The Informer -  split 12inch - http://districts.bandcamp.com/album/spl … e-informer - screamo
FLOTE - Sacred Wisdom - http://flote.bandcamp.com/ - electronic
Gate - Sekai - http://gate.bandcamp.com/album/sekai - instrumental
Golden Gurls - Typo Magic - email for dl - indie
How Comes The Constellations Shine - Memoire -  http://how-comes-the-constellations-shine.bandcamp.com/ - instrumental
Iceage - You’re Nothing - email for dl - punk
The Jealous Sound - A Gentle Reminder - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K1PSN_mx … e=youtu.be - punk
Kagoule - Monarchy/Mudhole - https://soundcloud.com/denizenrecording … le-mudhole - post hardcore/grunge
Lambda - Im Falschen -  http://lambda.bandcamp.com - post rock
Let It Go - Modern Atlas 7" - email for dl - melodic hardcore
Milton - Allergy Attack - http://miltonrock.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock
Minot - The Ringing Silence Between Your Ears - email for dl - instrumental
Nails - Obscene Humanity 7inch - email for dl - metal
Nerdmore - s/t EP - http://nerdmore.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Olekksii - Iris - email for dl - post rock
Piatcions - Heaven’s Sins EP - https://soundcloud.com/agiantleap/sets/ … ns-sins-ep - pysch/reverb
Rescuer - With Time Comes The Comfort - http://rescuer.bandcamp.com/ - post hardcore
The Shallow - Hope In Hell -  http://theshallow.bandcamp.com/- metal
Stellar Young - Everything At Once - http://stellaryoungmusic.bandcamp.com/a … ng-at-once - indie rock
The Stereo State - Crossing Canyons - http://thestereostate.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Stygian Stride - Stygian Stride - email for dl - electronica
Tegan & Sara - Heartthrob - email for dl - indie
Thalia Zedek -  Via - http://www.myspace.com/thaliazedek - indie/alt
Thinking Machines - Extension Chords - http://thinkingmachines.bandcamp.com/ - post hardcore
Unifier -  Colorado - http://unifierband.bandcamp.com/track/shadows  - indie/alt rock
Vinnie Caruana - City By The Sea EP - email for dl - acoustic
Walk The Plank / Supreme Commander - split 7"- email for dl - hardcore/punk



--JANUARY

Adam Balbo - The Jester - http://adambalbo.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock/punk
Amp Rive - Irma Vep - http://amp-rive.bandcamp.com/ - instrumental/post rock
Autumn Owls - Between Buildings, Toward The Sea - www.autumnowls.bandcamp.com - punk
Cortez - Phoebus - http://cortez.bandcamp.com/album/phoebus  - metal/hardcore
Civil War Rust - The Fun and the Lonely - http://civilwarrust1.bandcamp.com/album … cords-2012 - pop punk
Esben and The Witch - Wash The Sins... - email for dl - indie rock
Former Utopia - 10inch - email for d/l - folk/post punk
J.R Alexander - Moments EP - http://soundinsilencerecords.bandcamp.c … moments-ep  - ambient/instrumental
Kid Brother Collective - Highway Miles - email for d/l - indie rock
Man The Change - Defeated - http://manthechange.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Maycomb - I Opened My Heart To Caustic Things - email for download - pop punk
Megachurch - Megachurch 2 Judgment Day - http://stressedsumorecords.bandcamp.com … dgment-day - metal/rock
Morse - Morse EP - http://morsereigns.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Neko Nine - Summer Is You - http://nekoneko.bandcamp.com/ - instrumental/post rock
Outline In Color - Jury of Wolves - email for d/l - post hardcore
Plaided - Oh My Dog - http://fettkakao.bandcamp.com/album/playdate - indie/folk
Primitive Man - Scorn - http://primitivemandoom.bandcamp.com/ - doom/metal
REPETITOR - Dobrodošli na okean - http://moonleerecords.bandcamp.com/albu … i-na-okean  - punk
Stafrænn Hákon - Prammi - http://shakon.bandcamp.com/album/prammi - instrumental
Various (Middle East Punk) - Inside Looking Out - http://abbreviatedrecords.com/album/inside-looking-out  - punk
Wartorn - Iconic Nightmare - email for d/l - crust/metal
Wiht - The Harrowing Of the North -  https://soundcloud.com/devouterrecords1 … ng-of-the- psychedelic/rock


--DECEMBER

ABYSSE - En(d)grave - http://soundcloud.com/abysse/sets - instrumental/doom
Beat Radio - Hard Times - email for download - indie
Billy Wallace and the Virginia Blues - Tucumcari, New Mexico and Other Songs - http://billywallace.bandcamp.com/ - indie/folk
Bloodkrow Butcher - Anti War EP - email for download - d-beat
Brokeback - Brokeback and the Black Rock - email for download - indie
Colaars - Wood Arsenal EP - http://colaars.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock
Chris Brokaw - Gambler’s Ecstacy - http://www.myspace.com/thechrisbrokawrockband/ - slow
Dan Friel - Total Folkcore - http://uk.myspace.com/danfrieldanfriel - experimental
Ethernet - Opus 2 - email for download - experimental
Gifts From Enola - A Healthy Fear - http://giftsfromenola.bandcamp.com/album/a-healthy-fear - post rock/post hardcore
Green Beret - Violence Is Their Currency - email for download - d-beat
Hot Hooves - Fake Modern Art - http://soundcloud.com/hothooves - punk
Parlour Tricks - s/t - email for download - post punk
Sohns - Ripe/Rot 7inch - http://flannelgurl.bandcamp.com/album/ripe-rot - post hardcore
The Volume Settings Folder - Ivan Hoe and Other Tales - http://organic-industries.bandcamp.com/ … ther-tales - ambient

--NOVEMBER


Baby Tears - Rusty Years - http://doomtownrecordsusa.bandcamp.com/ … usty-years - punk
Brainwreck - Words To The Wise - email for download - hardcore
Chronopoly – Uncle Genie - http://townportal.bandcamp.com/  - instrumental
Colossal Rex - Every Place Is Sacred - http://mountainmanrecords.bandcamp.com/ … -is-sacred - indie/punk
The Douglas Firs - The Furious Sound - http://soundcloud.com/armellodie/sets/a … nd/s-l8Iii - indie
Flies On You - Nothing To Write Home About - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dEPJ69YAilE - post punk
The Gary - Remains - http://thegary.com/album/remains - post punk
The Little Viking - s/t - http://mountainmanrecords.bandcamp.com/ … t-viking-2 - post rock
Malatese - Malatese Oksom Tejah - http://malatese.bandcamp.com/album/malatese-oksom-tejah - post punk
Mercyless - Mundo Enfermo - http://mercylesshc.bandcamp.com/ - metal/hardcore
Tyler Daniel Bean - Longing - http://tylerdanielbean.bandcamp.com/ - indie

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - February 2013

i'll give these a go if you like:-

Bad Guys - Bad Guys - http://badguys.bandcamp.com/ - noise rock
Boduf - Burnt Up On Re-entry - email for dl - metal
Cattle - s/t EP - http://cattle.bandcamp.com - noise rock
Nails - Obscene Humanity 7inch - email for dl - metal
Primitive Man - Scorn - http://primitivemandoom.bandcamp.com/ - doom/metal

Boduf isn't metal. well, unless they've changed massively. also ex-Minute Manifesto

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - February 2013

ewan wrote:

Boduf isn't metal. well, unless they've changed massively. also ex-Minute Manifesto

That was my lack of attention to detail - blurb sounds like it is experimental stuff rather than metal - not sure how I did that.

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - February 2013

these have been e-mailed over to you. thanks!

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - February 2013

grand. i'll give em a whirl over the weekend.

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - February 2013

ican do iceage and bernays propaganda in addition to the one i owe you

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - February 2013

hey andy, i'll give these a go:

J.R Alexander - Moments EP - http://soundinsilencerecords.bandcamp.c … moments-ep  - ambient/instrumental
Colossal Rex - Every Place Is Sacred - http://mountainmanrecords.bandcamp.com/ … -is-sacred - indie/punk

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - February 2013

thanks, e-mailed them over.