Topic: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - April 2013

Thanks as ever to MH for compiling this enormous list!

-- APRIL

Action Dead Mouse - a - http://actiondeadmouse.bandcamp.com/album/- - post punk/emo
Action Dead Mouse - Perche.. - http://actiondeadmouse.bandcamp.com/alb … egli-occhi - post punk/emo
Aidan Baker with Plurals - Glass Crocodile Medicine - email for dl - instrumental
Alright The Captain - Conversational... - http://alrightthecaptain.bandcamp.com/ - noise/experimental
Angkara - Ketika... - email for dl - metal/thrash
Barren Womb/ Remote - Split - https://soundcloud.com/the-perfect-hoax … it/s-p1quL - noise/grind
Bernays Propaganda - Zabraneta Planeta - http://moonleerecords.bandcamp.com/albu … ta-planeta - post punk
Better Days - Good Luck Tonight EP - http://betterdays314.bandcamp.com/album … tonight-ep - hardcore
Brother JT - The Svelteness of Boogietude - http://brotherjt.bandcamp.com/ - psychedelic/rock
Burning Bright - Domesday - http://burningbright.bandcamp.com/ - emo/hardcore
Campaign - The Black Album -http://itlikestoparty.bandcamp.com/album/the-black-album - punk
Cripple And Casino - With High Regard - http://moonleerecords.bandcamp.com/albu … -regards-2 - post punk/alt.
Cultura Tres - Rezando Al Miedo - http://culturatres.bandcamp.com/album/el-mal-del-bien - doom/metal
Dethscalator - Racial Golf Course - http://riotseasonrecords.bandcamp.com/t … ck-percy-2 - noise rock
DOE - Sets EP - https://soundcloud.com/doetheband/sets/doe-ep - indie rock
Double Dagger - If We Shout Loud Enough -http://www.myspace.com/doubledaggersucks  - punk
Face Down - The Long Lost Future - http://facedownband.bandcamp.com/ - thrash
Four Minute Mile - Bridges/Streetlights EP - http://fourminutemile.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Fourteen Nights At Sea - Great North - email for dl - post rock
Go Deep - Counseling - http://godeep.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore/punk
The Gateway District - Old Wild Hearts - http://thegatewaydistrict.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Golden Void - Rise To The Out Of Reach - https://soundcloud.com/thrilljockey/gol … -the-curve  - indie
The Helios Choir - Sounds For Summer - https://soundcloud.com/derrick-nantz  - post rock/emo
Holland - Happiness Falls... - https://soundcloud.com/shredfulpr/sets/ … -falls-the - indie
Lake Michigan - s/t - http://lakemichigan.bandcamp.com/album/lake-michigan - acoustic/slow
Mainliner - Revelation Sace - http://riotseasonrecords.bandcamp.com/track/d-d-d-2 - noise
Monuments  Collapse - st - email for dl - emo/punk
The Mo-Odds - Soto EP - https://soundcloud.com/the-mo-odds/the- … -lights-go - garage/alt
Nai Harvest - Whatever - http://naiharvest.bandcamp.com/ - emo
North Atlantic Drifts - Monuments - http://northatlanticdrift.bandcamp.com/ - post rock
On Bodies - The Long Con EP - http://onbodies.bandcamp.com/ - metal/hardcore
Per Capita/Freedom Is A Lie - split - http://percapitacrust.bandcamp.com/albu … e-12-split - punk/hardcore
Pentimento - s/t - http://pentimentony.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Plow United - Marching Band - email for dl - punk
The Pony Collaboration - Lost - http://theponycollaboration.bandcamp.com/album/lost - indie
Skull Squadron/The Aerotrope Guild/Ya Aha/Restless Leg - Small Plastic Songs - http://recordcollectiveltd.bandcamp.com … stless-leg - punk
Seditius - Misplaced - http://seditius.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Silencio - Floods - http://silencio.bandcamp.com/album/floods - post rock/ambient
Souls For Sale - Scavengers - http://soulsforsale.bandcamp.com/ - metal/hardcore
Speedjackers - Enough Is Enough - http://speedjackers.bandcamp.com/music - punk/garage
Survival - st - email for dl - rock
Tarantulas - Demo - email for dl - metal
Transit - Young New England - http://transit.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Various - Epilogue of a Car Crash! A Tribute to Orchid! - email for dl - Orchid tribute album
Wax Futures - Breadcrumbs - http://waxfutures.bandcamp.com/  - post punk


-- MARCH

18 Miles - Darker Times - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ehmt7t5yMXI  - hardcore
Archers & Arrows - Alone Together - http://archersandarrows.bandcamp.com/ - punk/indie
Barn Owl - V - email for dl - drone/psychedelic
Barrow - Though I’m Alone - http://barrowband.bandcamp.com/album/being-without - post hardcore
Bastions - Bedfellows Part 1 - https://soundcloud.com/shredfulpr/sets/ … part-1-the - hardcore
The Bear and The Sea - Trees Like You - https://soundcloud.com/the-bear-and-the-sea - electronica
The Black Heart Rebellion - Har Nevo - http://theblackheartrebellion.bandcamp. … m/har-nevo - alt/indie
Brujas del Sol  - Moonliner - http://brujasdelsol.bandcamp.com/ - psychedelic/drone
Carroll - Lead Balloon EP - http://carroll.bandcamp.com/track/lead-balloon - indie
Center Of The Sun - Machine Gun - http://centerofthesun.bandcamp.com/album/machine-gun - indie
Charge Group - Escaping Mankind - http://charge-group.bandcamp.com/album/escaping-mankind - post punk
Cold Water - Wolf Willow 7inch - http://coldwater.bandcamp.com/ - alt/country
Cowman - Cowman - http://cowman.bandcamp.com/ - noise
Disweather - Embrio EP - http://disweather.bandcamp.com/- post punk
Early Mammal - Horror At Pleasure - http://earlymammal.bandcamp.com/ - rock/metal
Ed Wood/Monolithian - Split - http://edwarddwoodjr.bandcamp.com/album … hian-split - punk
Emerite - Dragonarius - http://taxidriverstore.bandcamp.com/album/dragonarius - metal
Firesuite - Red World - http://firesuite.bandcamp.com/ - alt rock
The Fish - Extra Virgin - http://the-fish.bandcamp.com/album/the- … tra-virgin - punkhttp://iloveorphans.bandcamp.com/
Chris Weeks - Formeg - email for dl - ambient/drone
Foreign Talks - s/t - http://youtube.googleapis.com/v/0PAYbLL … d=ytplayer  - indie pop
Georgia Barbershop - It’s Alright.... - https://soundcloud.com/georgiabarbersho … ay-it-only
- garage/punk
Gifts From Enola - A Healthy Fear - http://giftsfromenola.bandcamp.com/album/a-healthy-fear - alt rock
Hands Out - s/t - http://handsout.bandcamp.com/ - punk
I Used To Be A Sparrow - You Are An Empty Artist - http://iusedtobeasparrow.bandcamp.com/ - indie
Last Witness - Sacharine 7inch - http://lastwitness.bandcamp.com/ - metal/hardcore
Lay It On The Line  - Crowhurst - http://layitontheline.bandcamp.com/albu … -crowhurst  - melodic punk
Life Coach - Alpha Waves - email for dl - krautrock
Louder Than Bombs - What Resonates - http://louderthanbombs.bandcamp.com/ - post hardcore
Nude Beach - Live at Gunthers - http://lifeonanisland.bandcamp.com/albu … t-gunthers - punk
Oddczar - One Word - http://oddczar.bandcamp.com/  - post hardcore
Orphans - Pack Mentality - http://iloveorphans.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore
Pasha - Classics - http://pashamusic.bandcamp.com/album/classics - folk/lofi
Petrels - Onkalo - http://petrels.bandcamp.com/ - drone
Plastic Animals/Magic Eye/Zed Penguin/Le Thug - Split - http://songbytoadrecords.bandcamp.com/ - indie/punk
Le Reveil des Tropiques - s/t - https://soundcloud.com/le-reveil-des-tr … es/s-IB68o - post rock
Shooting Fish - Passive Regressive - http://shootingfish.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Sick Visions - Demo 2012 - http://sickvisions.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Small Giant - Now We’re Gone - http://smallgiant.bandcamp.com/ - electronic
Tartufi - These Factory Days - http://tartufi.bandcamp.com/album/these-factory-days - instrumental
This Is Hell - The enforcer - http://holyroarrecords.bandcamp.com/album/the-enforcer - hardcore/metal
Zomes - What Was - http://friendsrecords.bandcamp.com/track/untitled-2 - experimental



-- FEBRUARY

Big Brave - Halo - http://bigbrave.bandcamp.com/ - instrumental
Black Pus - All My Relations - http://blackpus.bandcamp.com/  - noise (Lightning Bolt guy)
Come The Tides - s/t -  http://comethetides.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore/punk
Curse This Ocean - Lightbringer - www.youtube.com/watch?v=WmIVYNnCO7k  - metal/post hardcore
Districts/Regret, The Informer -  split 12inch - http://districts.bandcamp.com/album/spl … e-informer - screamo
FLOTE - Sacred Wisdom - http://flote.bandcamp.com/ - electronic
Gate - Sekai - http://gate.bandcamp.com/album/sekai - instrumental
How Comes The Constellations Shine - Memoire -  http://how-comes-the-constellations-shine.bandcamp.com/ - instrumental
Kagoule - Monarchy/Mudhole - https://soundcloud.com/denizenrecording … le-mudhole - post hardcore/grunge
Lambda - Im Falschen -  http://lambda.bandcamp.com - post rock
Milton - Allergy Attack - http://miltonrock.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock
Minot - The Ringing Silence Between Your Ears - email for dl - instrumental
Nerdmore - s/t EP - http://nerdmore.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Olekksii - Iris - email for dl - post rock
Piatcions - Heaven’s Sins EP - https://soundcloud.com/agiantleap/sets/ … ns-sins-ep - pysch/reverb
Rescuer - With Time Comes The Comfort - http://rescuer.bandcamp.com/ - post hardcore
The Shallow - Hope In Hell -  http://theshallow.bandcamp.com/- metal
Stellar Young - Everything At Once - http://stellaryoungmusic.bandcamp.com/a … ng-at-once - indie rock
Tegan & Sara - Heartthrob - email for dl - indie
Thalia Zedek -  Via - http://www.myspace.com/thaliazedek - indie/alt
Unifier -  Colorado - http://unifierband.bandcamp.com/track/shadows  - indie/alt rock
Vinnie Caruana - City By The Sea EP - email for dl - acoustic
Walk The Plank / Supreme Commander - split 7"- email for dl - hardcore/punk



--JANUARY

Amp Rive - Irma Vep - http://amp-rive.bandcamp.com/ - instrumental/post rock
Autumn Owls - Between Buildings, Toward The Sea - www.autumnowls.bandcamp.com - punk
Cortez - Phoebus - http://cortez.bandcamp.com/album/phoebus  - metal/hardcore
Civil War Rust - The Fun and the Lonely - http://civilwarrust1.bandcamp.com/album … cords-2012 - pop punk
Esben and The Witch - Wash The Sins... - email for dl - indie rock
Former Utopia - 10inch - email for d/l - folk/post punk
Man The Change - Defeated - http://manthechange.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Maycomb - I Opened My Heart To Caustic Things - email for download - pop punk
Megachurch - Megachurch 2 Judgment Day - http://stressedsumorecords.bandcamp.com … dgment-day - metal/rock
Morse - Morse EP - http://morsereigns.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Neko Nine - Summer Is You - http://nekoneko.bandcamp.com/ - instrumental/post rock
Outline In Color - Jury of Wolves - email for d/l - post hardcore
Plaided - Oh My Dog - http://fettkakao.bandcamp.com/album/playdate - indie/folk
REPETITOR - Dobrodošli na okean - http://moonleerecords.bandcamp.com/albu … i-na-okean  - punk
Stafrænn Hákon - Prammi - http://shakon.bandcamp.com/album/prammi - instrumental
Various (Middle East Punk) - Inside Looking Out - http://abbreviatedrecords.com/album/inside-looking-out  - punk
Wiht - The Harrowing Of the North -  https://soundcloud.com/devouterrecords1 … ng-of-the- psychedelic/rock


--DECEMBER

ABYSSE - En(d)grave - http://soundcloud.com/abysse/sets - instrumental/doom
Beat Radio - Hard Times - email for download - indie
Billy Wallace and the Virginia Blues - Tucumcari, New Mexico and Other Songs - http://billywallace.bandcamp.com/ - indie/folk
Bloodkrow Butcher - Anti War EP - email for download - d-beat
Brokeback - Brokeback and the Black Rock - email for download - indie
Colaars - Wood Arsenal EP - http://colaars.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock
Dan Friel - Total Folkcore - http://uk.myspace.com/danfrieldanfriel - experimental
Ethernet - Opus 2 - email for download - experimental
Gifts From Enola - A Healthy Fear - http://giftsfromenola.bandcamp.com/album/a-healthy-fear - post rock/post hardcore
Green Beret - Violence Is Their Currency - email for download - d-beat
Hot Hooves - Fake Modern Art - http://soundcloud.com/hothooves - punk
Parlour Tricks - s/t - email for download - post punk
The Volume Settings Folder - Ivan Hoe and Other Tales - http://organic-industries.bandcamp.com/ … ther-tales - ambient

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - April 2013

i'll take the Golden Void if you like. album was one of my favourites of last year.

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - April 2013

1 down, 99342 to go!

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - April 2013

double dagger and plow united please!

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - April 2013

done!

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - April 2013

i could do:

Burning Bright - Domesday - http://burningbright.bandcamp.com/ - emo/hardcore
On Bodies - The Long Con EP - http://onbodies.bandcamp.com/ - metal/hardcore

Probably other thngs in there I'd like, but the lost is longgggggg

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - April 2013

e-mailed you burning bright, but on bodies has been "claimed". thank you smile

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - April 2013

Hey up - Is anyone doing DOE?
Also, should be getting hold of the GREEN BERET 12" soon - happy to review it when it turns up...
Cheers
Alex

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - April 2013

sent you doe, but it's not on the list any more so i think MH might be doing it.

if you fancy doing that GB one too then great. i can't find the download link anyway!

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - April 2013

Andy Malcolm wrote:

sent you doe, but it's not on the list any more so i think MH might be doing it.

if you fancy doing that GB one too then great. i can't find the download link anyway!

Indeed - DOE is done.

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - April 2013

Andy

Checked latest list, how about I lay claim to these?


--MAY
Council Tax Band - Three Songs - http://counciltaxband.bandcamp.com/ - post punk
Sneeze - I’m Going To Kill Myself - http://sneezeus.bandcamp.com/ - garage/punk
Violent Bullshit - Age of Quarrel... - http://violentbullshit.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore


-- APRIL
Better Days - Good Luck Tonight EP - http://betterdays314.bandcamp.com/album … tonight-ep - hardcore
Cultura Tres - Rezando Al Miedo - http://culturatres.bandcamp.com/album/el-mal-del-bien - doom/metal
Face Down - The Long Lost Future - http://facedownband.bandcamp.com/ - thrash
Four Minute Mile - Bridges/Streetlights EP - http://fourminutemile.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Bernays Propaganda - Zabraneta Planeta - http://moonleerecords.bandcamp.com/albu … ta-planeta - post punk

-- MARCH
Barn Owl - V - email for dl - drone/psychedelic
Bastions - Bedfellows Part 1 - https://soundcloud.com/shredfulpr/sets/ … part-1-the - hardcore
Cold Water - Wolf Willow 7inch - http://coldwater.bandcamp.com/ - alt/country
Cowman - Cowman - http://cowman.bandcamp.com/ - noise
This Is Hell - The enforcer - http://holyroarrecords.bandcamp.com/album/the-enforcer - hardcore/metal

-- FEBRUARY
Kagoule - Monarchy/Mudhole - https://soundcloud.com/denizenrecording … le-mudhole - post hardcore/grunge
Vinnie Caruana - City By The Sea EP - email for dl - acoustic

--JANUARY
Plaided - Oh My Dog - http://fettkakao.bandcamp.com/album/playdate - indie/folk
REPETITOR - Dobrodošli na okean - http://moonleerecords.bandcamp.com/albu … i-na-okean  - punk
Various (Middle East Punk) - Inside Looking Out - http://abbreviatedrecords.com/album/inside-looking-out  - punk
Wiht - The Harrowing Of the North -  https://soundcloud.com/devouterrecords1 … ng-of-the- psychedelic/rock

Keep me busy for a while. smile

Joe

when did this circle pit thing start

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - April 2013

blimey smile

i'll send them over to you in a steady dribble, oldest to newest. thanks joe!

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - April 2013

It looks like Go Deep - Counseling is still available for review? I'd love to take that on.