Topic: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - June 2013

--JUNE

Chris Weeks - Contemplation Moon - http://chrisweeksmusic.com/ - ambient/experimental
Coloured Clocks - Nectarine - http://colouredclocks.bandcamp.com/ - indie
Crimes - s/t - http://blacknumbers.bandcamp.com/album/crimes - punk
The Durian Brothers/Ensemble Scalectrik - split - https://soundcloud.com/the-durian-brothers - instrumental/experimental
Face To Face - Three Chords And A Half Truth - http://www.myspace.com/facetoface - punk rock
Goo Goo Dolls - Magnetic - http://www.myspace.com/googoodolls - alt.
Green Express - Gex - https://soundcloud.com/greenexpress - alt rock
Grumbling Fur - Glynnaestra - https://soundcloud.com/southern/grumbli … lar-nights - psychedelic
Gut Feeling - s/t - http://gutfeeling.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore
Haverford - Wisdom Lost - http://haverford.bandcamp.com/album/wisdom-lost - indie
The Here and Now - Born To Make Believe pt 1 - http://blacknumbers.bandcamp.com/album/ … eve-part-1 - alt rock
I Saw Daylight - Despair - http://isawdaylight.bandcamp.com/ - metal/hardcore
Joe Bryant - When This Ends.. - http://westclarkrecords.bandcamp.com/al … -to-forget - acoustic
Karhide - Rough Sleep EP - https://soundcloud.com/field-records/se … ep/s-8MU0F - instrumental
Lawnmower - Whack Yer Brain - http://lawnmower.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock
Lasting Impression - Hellbent - http://lastingimpression.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore
Lay It On The Line/Arizona - split - http://layitontheline.bandcamp.com/albu … zona-split - punk
Love Hurts - Party Riffs - http://lovehurts.bandcamp.com/album/party-riffs - garage/punk
Monochromie - Enlighten Yourself While You Sleep - http://monochromie-music.bandcamp.com/ - post rock/ambient
The New Lows - I Couldn’t Sleep - http://thenewlows.bandcamp.com/ - punk/indie rock
Night Mechanic - Working Late - http://store.aiorecords.com/album/working-late - indie rock
Oathless - Peripheral - https://soundcloud.com/oathless/skybird - ambient/instrumental
One Mile Left - The High Rise Afternoon EP - http://ep.onemileleft.com/ - pop punk
Power Trip - Manifest Decimation - http://powertriptx.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore/thrash
Rough Hands - s/t - http://holyroarrecords.bandcamp.com/album/rough-hands - hardcore/metal
Saint Popes - s/t - http://saintpopes.bandcamp.com/ - indie/folk
Stabbed In Back - Wait for Light 7inch - http://stabbedinback.bandcamp.com/ - punk
State Lines - For The Boats - http://statelines.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Strike Our Chords - In The Spirit Of Things - https://soundcloud.com/strikeourchords/ … gs/s-yjTw6 - punk
Sundowners - The Larger Half Of Wisdom - http://dirtcultrecords.bandcamp.com/album/s-t-7-2 - punk
Throat - Manhole - http://ihatethroat.bandcamp.com/album/manhole-preview - noise rock
Val Ventura - Sun Down California - http://valventura.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Various - Regal vs Steam Boat compilation - http://audioantihero.bandcamp.com/album … ape-crisis - indie
White Hills - So You Are - https://soundcloud.com/white-hills - psych/rock

--MAY

Adoran - s/t - email for dl - sludge/doom
All For Amends - Demo 2013 - http://allforamends.bandcamp.com/ - acoustic/pop punk
Amos Slade - Hungry Earth - https://soundcloud.com/amosslade/sets/h … th/s-bNopZ - rock/indie
Attica’s Ashes- Flickers Of Dawn - http://atticasashesband.bandcamp.com/ - punk/metal/horror
Belgrade - s/t - http://belgradeband.bandcamp.com/ - indie/alt
Bike Tuff - Into Shore - http://bikingtuff.bandcamp.com/releases - pop punk
Breakupgirls - Untitled EP - http://2girls1breakup.bandcamp.com/album/untitled - indie/rock
Celebrity Internment Camp - s/t - http://86drec.bandcamp.com/album/s-t-cd - hiphop/instrumental
Chase This City - Everything I Never Told You - http://chasethiscityrock.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Citroen - Anachronaut - http://citroen.bandcamp.com/ - alt. rock
Coastline - Taken Under EP - http://coastline.bandcamp.com/album/taken-under - pop punk
Council Tax Band - Three Songs - http://counciltaxband.bandcamp.com/ - post punk
Date Palms - The Dusted Sessions - https://soundcloud.com/date-palms/sets/of-psalms - ambient/instrumental
Dead Rabbits - The Ticket That Exploded - https://soundcloud.com/fuzz-club-record … icket-that - psychedelic/shoegaze
Ex Nuns - Dead Of Zero/Crash Medication - http://exnuns.bandcamp.com/ - post hardcore
Green Express - Gex - https://soundcloud.com/greenexpress - alt rock
Hands Out - s/t - http://handsout.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Hyperswine - Various songs - https://soundcloud.com/hyperswine - indie/post punk
Jesse Ruins - A Film - http://www.lefserecords.com/tracks/Jess … Fading.mp3 - instrumental
The Kickliner - Vultures EP - http://thekickliner.bandcamp.com/album/vultures - indie
KLLR - EP - http://kllr.bandcamp.com/ - garage/punk
Koji - Crooked In My Mind - http://runforcoverrecords.bandcamp.com/ … in-my-mind - pop punk/acoustic
Lay It On The Line - Crowhurst - http://layitontheline.bandcamp.com/album/crowhurst - hardcore
The Lobomites - Public Medication - http://thelobotomites.bandcamp.com/albu … medication - garage puk
Octa#grape - Emotional Oil - http://octagrape.bandcamp.com/ - indie/noise rock
Optional Body - 7inch - http://www.myspace.com/optionalbody - punk
The Quick and Easy Boys - Make It Easy - https://soundcloud.com/the-quick-easy-b … it/s-vjhwe - pop rock
Rad Company/Tight Bros - Split 7inch - http://86drec.bandcamp.com/album/rad-co … os-split-7 - pop punk
Rubrics - Apathy Is An Institution - http://rubrics.bandcamp.com/album/apath … nstitution - punk
Shahman - Sounds That Look Like Us - http://revolutionwinter.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock/math
Siiga - The Sea & The Mirror - http://siiga.bandcamp.com/album/the-sea-and-the-mirror - indie
Sneeze - I’m Going To Kill Myself - http://sneezeus.bandcamp.com/ - garage/punk
Southbound Lanes/Place Called Home - Split - http://placecalledhome.bandcamp.com/alb … alled-home - screamo
Teenage Moods - Grow - http://teenagemoods.bandcamp.com/ - alt/indie
Unit F - Comes The Day - http://www.unitfmusic.com/mediarelease - punk
Vancouver - July’s Tapes - http://vancouvergr.bandcamp.com/ - lofi
Violent Bullshit - Age of Quarrel... - http://violentbullshit.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore
Way Yes - Tog Pebbles - http://wayyes.com/ - indie
Wooden Wand - 3 Songs - http://www.myspace.com/woodenwand - indie/slow
Zero Defex - Caught In A Reflection - http://www.myspace.com/0dfx - hardcore


-- APRIL

Action Dead Mouse - a - http://actiondeadmouse.bandcamp.com/album/- - post punk/emo
Action Dead Mouse - Perche.. - http://actiondeadmouse.bandcamp.com/alb … egli-occhi - post punk/emo
Aidan Baker with Plurals - Glass Crocodile Medicine - email for dl - instrumental
Alright The Captain - Conversational... - http://alrightthecaptain.bandcamp.com/ - noise/experimental
Angkara - Ketika... - email for dl - metal/thrash
Brother JT - The Svelteness of Boogietude - http://brotherjt.bandcamp.com/ - psychedelic/rock
Campaign - The Black Album -http://itlikestoparty.bandcamp.com/album/the-black-album - punk
Cripple And Casino - With High Regard - http://moonleerecords.bandcamp.com/albu … -regards-2 - post punk/alt.
Dethscalator - Racial Golf Course - http://riotseasonrecords.bandcamp.com/t … ck-percy-2 - noise rock
The Helios Choir - Sounds For Summer - https://soundcloud.com/derrick-nantz  - post rock/emo
Holland - Happiness Falls... - https://soundcloud.com/shredfulpr/sets/ … -falls-the - indie
Mainliner - Revelation Sace - http://riotseasonrecords.bandcamp.com/track/d-d-d-2 - noise
Monuments  Collapse - st - email for dl - emo/punk
The Mo-Odds - Soto EP - https://soundcloud.com/the-mo-odds/the- … -lights-go - garage/alt
North Atlantic Drifts - Monuments - http://northatlanticdrift.bandcamp.com/ - post rock
Per Capita/Freedom Is A Lie - split - http://percapitacrust.bandcamp.com/albu … e-12-split - punk/hardcore
The Pony Collaboration - Lost - http://theponycollaboration.bandcamp.com/album/lost - indie
Seditius - Misplaced - http://seditius.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Silencio - Floods - http://silencio.bandcamp.com/album/floods - post rock/ambient
Souls For Sale - Scavengers - http://soulsforsale.bandcamp.com/ - metal/hardcore
Speedjackers - Enough Is Enough - http://speedjackers.bandcamp.com/music - punk/garage
Survival - st - email for dl - rock
Tarantulas - Demo - email for dl - metal
Transit - Young New England - http://transit.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Various - Epilogue of a Car Crash! A Tribute to Orchid! - email for dl - Orchid tribute album


-- MARCH

18 Miles - Darker Times - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ehmt7t5yMXI  - hardcore
Archers & Arrows - Alone Together - http://archersandarrows.bandcamp.com/ - punk/indie
Barn Owl - V - email for dl - drone/psychedelic
Barrow - Though I’m Alone - http://barrowband.bandcamp.com/album/being-without - post hardcore
Bastions - Bedfellows Part 1 - https://soundcloud.com/shredfulpr/sets/ … part-1-the - hardcore
The Bear and The Sea - Trees Like You - https://soundcloud.com/the-bear-and-the-sea - electronica
The Black Heart Rebellion - Har Nevo - http://theblackheartrebellion.bandcamp. … m/har-nevo - alt/indie
Brujas del Sol  - Moonliner - http://brujasdelsol.bandcamp.com/ - psychedelic/drone
Carroll - Lead Balloon EP - http://carroll.bandcamp.com/track/lead-balloon - indie
Center Of The Sun - Machine Gun - http://centerofthesun.bandcamp.com/album/machine-gun - indie
Charge Group - Escaping Mankind - http://charge-group.bandcamp.com/album/escaping-mankind - post punk
Cold Water - Wolf Willow 7inch - http://coldwater.bandcamp.com/ - alt/country
Cowman - Cowman - http://cowman.bandcamp.com/ - noise
Disweather - Embrio EP - http://disweather.bandcamp.com/- post punk
Early Mammal - Horror At Pleasure - http://earlymammal.bandcamp.com/ - rock/metal
Ed Wood/Monolithian - Split - http://edwarddwoodjr.bandcamp.com/album … hian-split - punk
Emerite - Dragonarius - http://taxidriverstore.bandcamp.com/album/dragonarius - metal
Firesuite - Red World - http://firesuite.bandcamp.com/ - alt rock
The Fish - Extra Virgin - http://the-fish.bandcamp.com/album/the- … tra-virgin - punk
Chris Weeks - Formeg - email for dl - ambient/drone
Foreign Talks - s/t - http://youtube.googleapis.com/v/0PAYbLL … d=ytplayer  - indie pop
Georgia Barbershop - It’s Alright.... - https://soundcloud.com/georgiabarbersho … ay-it-only
- garage/punk
Gifts From Enola - A Healthy Fear - http://giftsfromenola.bandcamp.com/album/a-healthy-fear - alt rock
Hands Out - s/t - http://handsout.bandcamp.com/ - punk
I Used To Be A Sparrow - You Are An Empty Artist - http://iusedtobeasparrow.bandcamp.com/ - indie
Life Coach - Alpha Waves - email for dl - krautrock
Louder Than Bombs - What Resonates - http://louderthanbombs.bandcamp.com/ - post hardcore
Nude Beach - Live at Gunthers - http://lifeonanisland.bandcamp.com/albu … t-gunthers - punk
Oddczar - One Word - http://oddczar.bandcamp.com/  - post hardcore
Orphans - Pack Mentality - http://iloveorphans.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore
Petrels - Onkalo - http://petrels.bandcamp.com/ - drone
Plastic Animals/Magic Eye/Zed Penguin/Le Thug - Split - http://songbytoadrecords.bandcamp.com/ - indie/punk
Le Reveil des Tropiques - s/t - https://soundcloud.com/le-reveil-des-tr … es/s-IB68o - post rock
Shooting Fish - Passive Regressive - http://shootingfish.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Sick Visions - Demo 2012 - http://sickvisions.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Small Giant - Now We’re Gone - http://smallgiant.bandcamp.com/ - electronic
Tartufi - These Factory Days - http://tartufi.bandcamp.com/album/these-factory-days - instrumental
Zomes - What Was - http://friendsrecords.bandcamp.com/track/untitled-2 - experimental


-- FEBRUARY

Big Brave - Halo - http://bigbrave.bandcamp.com/ - instrumental
Black Pus - All My Relations - http://blackpus.bandcamp.com/  - noise (Lightning Bolt guy)
Come The Tides - s/t -  http://comethetides.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore/punk
Curse This Ocean - Lightbringer - www.youtube.com/watch?v=WmIVYNnCO7k  - metal/post hardcore
FLOTE - Sacred Wisdom - http://flote.bandcamp.com/ - electronic
Gate - Sekai - http://gate.bandcamp.com/album/sekai - instrumental
How Comes The Constellations Shine - Memoire -  http://how-comes-the-constellations-shine.bandcamp.com/ - instrumental
Kagoule - Monarchy/Mudhole - https://soundcloud.com/denizenrecording … le-mudhole - post hardcore/grunge
Lambda - Im Falschen -  http://lambda.bandcamp.com - post rock
Milton - Allergy Attack - http://miltonrock.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock
Minot - The Ringing Silence Between Your Ears - email for dl - instrumental
Olekksii - Iris - email for dl - post rock
Piatcions - Heaven’s Sins EP - https://soundcloud.com/agiantleap/sets/ … ns-sins-ep - pysch/reverb
Rescuer - With Time Comes The Comfort - http://rescuer.bandcamp.com/ - post hardcore
The Shallow - Hope In Hell -  http://theshallow.bandcamp.com/- metal
Stellar Young - Everything At Once - http://stellaryoungmusic.bandcamp.com/a … ng-at-once - indie rock
Tegan & Sara - Heartthrob - email for dl - indie
Thalia Zedek -  Via - http://www.myspace.com/thaliazedek - indie/alt
Unifier -  Colorado - http://unifierband.bandcamp.com/track/shadows  - indie/alt rock
Vinnie Caruana - City By The Sea EP - email for dl - acoustic
Walk The Plank / Supreme Commander - split 7"- email for dl - hardcore/punk

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - June 2013

Take the sneeze, bastions and barn owl off yeh then chap
Cheers ears

Joe

when did this circle pit thing start

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - June 2013

Andy Malcolm wrote:

White Hills - So You Are - https://soundcloud.com/white-hills - psych/rock
Violent Bullshit - Age of Quarrel... - http://violentbullshit.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore
Cold Water - Wolf Willow 7inch - http://coldwater.bandcamp.com/ - alt/country
Orphans - Pack Mentality - http://iloveorphans.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore
Zomes - What Was - http://friendsrecords.bandcamp.com/track/untitled-2 - experimental

i'll take whatever's left from this lot

Re: DOWNLOAD REVIEWS - June 2013

white hills, orphans and zomes have been sent