Topic: DIGITAL REVIEWS AUGUST 2013

thanks to MH for compiling!

-- AUGUST


The Body - Christs, Redeemers - email for dl - metal
Charlotte Light and Dark - Strewn Red And Sinew - http://funeralsounds.bandcamp.com/album … -and-sinew - post hc
The Departed - Steal The Crown - https://soundcloud.com/thedepartedhardc … wn/s-5A5J6 - hc
Desolated - Disorder Of Mind - email for dl - metal
Dustin Wong - Meditation Of Ecstatic Energy - email for dl - instrumental
Englemaker - Englemaker 10inch - http://englemaker.bandcamp.com/ - metal/hc
Great Apes - Thread - http://greatapes.bandcamp.com/album/thread - punk rock
Hessien - Calcifier EP - http://soundinsilencerecords.bandcamp.c … alcifer-ep - ambient/post rock
Idle Class - The Drama’s Done - email for dl - punk rock
Miaou - Bring The Lights EP - http://soundinsilencerecords.bandcamp.c … -lights-ep - ambient/post rock
Moscow - Hell Fire EP - http://moscowmusic.bandcamp.com/ - post punk
Pariso - Consanguinity - http://pariso.bandcamp.com/album/consanguinity - metal/hardcore
Perhapst - Revise Your Maps - email for dl - indie (guy from the Decemberists)
Scouts - Every Day In Every Way - https://soundcloud.com/wallofsoundpr/02 … -every-way
Spider Mansion - Twenty and Thirteen - http://spidermansion.bandcamp.com/ - emo
Tear Them Down - This Is A Mutiny - https://soundcloud.com/tearthemdown/tea … wn-nothing - hc
Terrible Feelings - Backwoods 7inch - https://soundcloud.com/terrible-feelings - post punk
This Ends Here - Absentia EP - http://thisendshere.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore/crust
Tyranny Is Tyranny - Let It Come From Whom It May - http://tyrannyistyranny.bandcamp.com/ - noise rock
Warren Franklin & The Founding Fathers - Every Letter And Souvenir - http://warrenfranklin.bandcamp.com/ - indie
We Ride On - Have Some - http://werideon.bandcamp.com/ - post hc/punk
White Reaper - The Conspirator - http://whitereaper.bandcamp.com/album/c … -the-cut-7 - punk

--JULY

Airplanes Over Johannesburg - The Anatomy of Melancholy - http://airplanesoverjohannesburg.bandcamp.com/ - ambient
Aspiga/Among Giants - split - email for dl - pop punk/indie
Clockwork Era - s/t EP - http://clockworkera.bandcamp.com/ - post punk
Cyrene - (I) - http://cyrene.bandcamp.com/ - power pop
Hampshire - Two Trains - http://hampshire2.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Harvey Pekar - Upward, Not Northward - http://harveypekar.bandcamp.com/album/thirty-ghosts - hardcore
In Posterface - More Life - https://soundcloud.com/in-posterface - post punk/rock
Ivy League (TX) - Transparency - email for dl - pop punk
Kennedy - Other Failures - http://kennedyhxc.bandcamp.com/album/other-failures - hardcore
Kill Lincoln - That’s Cool... - http://jumpstartrecords.bandcamp.com/al … uctive-way - pop punk
Look Alive - Mistakes & Milestones - http://lookaliveatl.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Minus Tree/Shizune - split - http://shizune.bandcamp.com/ - screamo
Plankton Wat - Drifter’s Temple - https://myspace.com/planktonwat - folk/psychedelic
Rations - Martyrs & Prisoners - http://86drec.bandcamp.com/album/martyr … oners-7-ep - punk
Renounced - Conditioned From Birth - http://renounced.bandcamp.com/ - metal/hardcore
Rumspringer - Tourists & Vagabonds - http://rumspringer.bandcamp.com/album/empty-towers - punk
The Seven Inches - The Seven Inches Get Disorientated - https://soundcloud.com/sturdy-records/s … um/s-m8Oie - indie pop
The Slaughterhouse 5 - Alban B. Clay - http://theslaughterhouse5.bandcamp.com/ … ban-b-clay - math/rock
Some Sort Of Threat - Not The End Of The World - https://soundcloud.com/specialistsubjec … he/s-wUsvC - folk punk
Utter Failure - Eroding Forces - http://vinehellrecords.bandcamp.com/alb … re-s-t-e-p - punk


--JUNE

Chris Weeks - Contemplation Moon - http://chrisweeksmusic.com/ - ambient/experimental
Coloured Clocks - Nectarine - http://colouredclocks.bandcamp.com/ - indie
Crimes - s/t - http://blacknumbers.bandcamp.com/album/crimes - punk
The Durian Brothers/Ensemble Scalectrik - split - https://soundcloud.com/the-durian-brothers - instrumental/experimental
Goo Goo Dolls - Magnetic - http://www.myspace.com/googoodolls - alt.
Green Express - Gex - https://soundcloud.com/greenexpress - alt rock
Grumbling Fur - Glynnaestra - https://soundcloud.com/southern/grumbli … lar-nights - psychedelic
Gut Feeling - s/t - http://gutfeeling.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore
The Here and Now - Born To Make Believe pt 1 - http://blacknumbers.bandcamp.com/album/ … eve-part-1 - alt rock
I Saw Daylight - Despair - http://isawdaylight.bandcamp.com/ - metal/hardcore
Joe Bryant - When This Ends.. - http://westclarkrecords.bandcamp.com/al … -to-forget - acoustic
Karhide - Rough Sleep EP - https://soundcloud.com/field-records/se … ep/s-8MU0F - instrumental
Lawnmower - Whack Yer Brain - http://lawnmower.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock
Lasting Impression - Hellbent - http://lastingimpression.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore
Lay It On The Line/Arizona - split - http://layitontheline.bandcamp.com/albu … zona-split - punk
Love Hurts - Party Riffs - http://lovehurts.bandcamp.com/album/party-riffs - garage/punk
Monochromie - Enlighten Yourself While You Sleep - http://monochromie-music.bandcamp.com/ - post rock/ambient
The New Lows - I Couldn’t Sleep - http://thenewlows.bandcamp.com/ - punk/indie rock
Night Mechanic - Working Late - http://store.aiorecords.com/album/working-late - indie rock
Oathless - Peripheral - https://soundcloud.com/oathless/skybird - ambient/instrumental
One Mile Left - The High Rise Afternoon EP - http://ep.onemileleft.com/ - pop punk
Power Trip - Manifest Decimation - http://powertriptx.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore/thrash
Rough Hands - s/t - http://holyroarrecords.bandcamp.com/album/rough-hands - hardcore/metal
Stabbed In Back - Wait for Light 7inch - http://stabbedinback.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Strike Our Chords - In The Spirit Of Things - https://soundcloud.com/strikeourchords/ … gs/s-yjTw6 - punk
Sundowners - The Larger Half Of Wisdom - http://dirtcultrecords.bandcamp.com/album/s-t-7-2 - punk
Throat - Manhole - http://ihatethroat.bandcamp.com/album/manhole-preview - noise rock
Val Ventura - Sun Down California - http://valventura.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Various - Regal vs Steam Boat compilation - http://audioantihero.bandcamp.com/album … ape-crisis - indie


--MAY

Adoran - s/t - email for dl - sludge/doom
All For Amends - Demo 2013 - http://allforamends.bandcamp.com/ - acoustic/pop punk
Amos Slade - Hungry Earth - https://soundcloud.com/amosslade/sets/h … th/s-bNopZ - rock/indie
Attica’s Ashes- Flickers Of Dawn - http://atticasashesband.bandcamp.com/ - punk/metal/horror
Belgrade - s/t - http://belgradeband.bandcamp.com/ - indie/alt
Bike Tuff - Into Shore - http://bikingtuff.bandcamp.com/releases - pop punk
Breakupgirls - Untitled EP - http://2girls1breakup.bandcamp.com/album/untitled - indie/rock
Celebrity Internment Camp - s/t - http://86drec.bandcamp.com/album/s-t-cd - hiphop/instrumental
Chase This City - Everything I Never Told You - http://chasethiscityrock.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Citroen - Anachronaut - http://citroen.bandcamp.com/ - alt. rock
Coastline - Taken Under EP - http://coastline.bandcamp.com/album/taken-under - pop punk
Council Tax Band - Three Songs - http://counciltaxband.bandcamp.com/ - post punk
Date Palms - The Dusted Sessions - https://soundcloud.com/date-palms/sets/of-psalms - ambient/instrumental
Dead Rabbits - The Ticket That Exploded - https://soundcloud.com/fuzz-club-record … icket-that - psychedelic/shoegaze
Ex Nuns - Dead Of Zero/Crash Medication - http://exnuns.bandcamp.com/ - post hardcore
Green Express - Gex - https://soundcloud.com/greenexpress - alt rock
Hands Out - s/t - http://handsout.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Hyperswine - Various songs - https://soundcloud.com/hyperswine - indie/post punk
Jesse Ruins - A Film - http://www.lefserecords.com/tracks/Jess … Fading.mp3 - instrumental
The Kickliner - Vultures EP - http://thekickliner.bandcamp.com/album/vultures - indie
KLLR - EP - http://kllr.bandcamp.com/ - garage/punk
Koji - Crooked In My Mind - http://runforcoverrecords.bandcamp.com/ … in-my-mind - pop punk/acoustic
Lay It On The Line - Crowhurst - http://layitontheline.bandcamp.com/album/crowhurst - hardcore
The Lobomites - Public Medication - http://thelobotomites.bandcamp.com/albu … medication - garage puk
Octa#grape - Emotional Oil - http://octagrape.bandcamp.com/ - indie/noise rock
The Quick and Easy Boys - Make It Easy - https://soundcloud.com/the-quick-easy-b … it/s-vjhwe - pop rock
Rad Company/Tight Bros - Split 7inch - http://86drec.bandcamp.com/album/rad-co … os-split-7 - pop punk
Rubrics - Apathy Is An Institution - http://rubrics.bandcamp.com/album/apath … nstitution - punk
Shahman - Sounds That Look Like Us - http://revolutionwinter.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock/math
Siiga - The Sea & The Mirror - http://siiga.bandcamp.com/album/the-sea-and-the-mirror - indie
Southbound Lanes/Place Called Home - Split - http://placecalledhome.bandcamp.com/alb … alled-home - screamo
Teenage Moods - Grow - http://teenagemoods.bandcamp.com/ - alt/indie
Unit F - Comes The Day - http://www.unitfmusic.com/mediarelease - punk
Vancouver - July’s Tapes - http://vancouvergr.bandcamp.com/ - lofi
Way Yes - Tog Pebbles - http://wayyes.com/ - indie
Wooden Wand - 3 Songs - http://www.myspace.com/woodenwand - indie/slow
Zero Defex - Caught In A Reflection - http://www.myspace.com/0dfx - hardcore


-- APRIL

Action Dead Mouse - a - http://actiondeadmouse.bandcamp.com/album/- - post punk/emo
Action Dead Mouse - Perche.. - http://actiondeadmouse.bandcamp.com/alb … egli-occhi - post punk/emo
Aidan Baker with Plurals - Glass Crocodile Medicine - email for dl - instrumental
Alright The Captain - Conversational... - http://alrightthecaptain.bandcamp.com/ - noise/experimental
Angkara - Ketika... - email for dl - metal/thrash
Brother JT - The Svelteness of Boogietude - http://brotherjt.bandcamp.com/ - psychedelic/rock
Campaign - The Black Album -http://itlikestoparty.bandcamp.com/album/the-black-album - punk
Cripple And Casino - With High Regard - http://moonleerecords.bandcamp.com/albu … -regards-2 - post punk/alt.
Dethscalator - Racial Golf Course - http://riotseasonrecords.bandcamp.com/t … ck-percy-2 - noise rock
The Helios Choir - Sounds For Summer - https://soundcloud.com/derrick-nantz  - post rock/emo
Holland - Happiness Falls... - https://soundcloud.com/shredfulpr/sets/ … -falls-the - indie
Mainliner - Revelation Sace - http://riotseasonrecords.bandcamp.com/track/d-d-d-2 - noise
Monuments  Collapse - st - email for dl - emo/punk
The Mo-Odds - Soto EP - https://soundcloud.com/the-mo-odds/the- … -lights-go - garage/alt
North Atlantic Drifts - Monuments - http://northatlanticdrift.bandcamp.com/ - post rock
Per Capita/Freedom Is A Lie - split - http://percapitacrust.bandcamp.com/albu … e-12-split - punk/hardcore
The Pony Collaboration - Lost - http://theponycollaboration.bandcamp.com/album/lost - indie
Seditius - Misplaced - http://seditius.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Silencio - Floods - http://silencio.bandcamp.com/album/floods - post rock/ambient
Souls For Sale - Scavengers - http://soulsforsale.bandcamp.com/ - metal/hardcore
Speedjackers - Enough Is Enough - http://speedjackers.bandcamp.com/music - punk/garage
Survival - st - email for dl - rock
Tarantulas - Demo - email for dl - metal
Transit - Young New England - http://transit.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Various - Epilogue of a Car Crash! A Tribute to Orchid! - email for dl - Orchid tribute album

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS AUGUST 2013

Terrible Feelings - Backwoods 7inch - https://soundcloud.com/terrible-feelings - post punk

I'll do this along with Springtime later today, got a long walk to do, perfect!

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS AUGUST 2013

thanks!

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS AUGUST 2013

i'll take that new dustin wong if it's not gone

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS AUGUST 2013

sent.