Topic: DIGITAL REVIEWS OCTOBER 2013

thanks to MH for compiling!

--OCTOBER

Aeges/Dust Moth  - Split - email for dl - post hardcore
American Haiku - e.p. - http://americanhaiku.bandcamp.com/ - grunge/post punk
Ash Is A Robot - s/t - http://ashisarobot.bandcamp.com/ - post hardcore
Blood Red - See Something Say Something - http://bloodred.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Borrowed Beams Of Light - On The Wings of a Bug - email for dl - indie
Chris Weeks - The Lost Cosmonaut - https://soundcloud.com/chrisweeks - ambient/experimental
Dave Hause - Devour - https://soundcloud.com/davehause - folk/punk
Deaf Infect - Strange Lesbian Violence - http://deafinfect.bandcamp.com/track/st … n-violence - hc
Departures/Moose Blood - split - email for dl - indie / punk
Eastern Anchors - Drunken Arts - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k7LBRBuYRPo - punk
Eleventh He Reaches London - Banhus - http://eleventhhereacheslondon.bandcamp.com/ - post hc
Exploding Head Syndrome - Disciples Of Reason - http://ehspunx.bandcamp.com/ - hc/punk
Featherweight - Exhaustion - http://featherweighthc.bandcamp.com/  - hardcore/ punk
The Feels - Purple Heart - http://igotthefeels.bandcamp.com/track/purple-heart - punk
Handsome Foxes/Unifier - split - http://handsomefoxes.bandcamp.com/    http://unifierband.bandcamp.com/ - punk/alt
Hysteria Ward - From Breakfast To Madness - https://soundcloud.com/generalspeech/hy … -breakfast - punk
KDC - The Veracity of Solitude - http://kdcmusic.bandcamp.com/- post hardcore
Lindsey Mills - Stonefruit - http://lindseymills.bandcamp.com/ - indie/folk
Manbiki Chocolate - Super Dimensional Hardcore - https://soundcloud.com/generalspeech/ma … ate-nobody - hc
Mark Wynn - The New Pansy Melodic... - http://markwynn.bandcamp.com/album/the- … rground-ep - acoustic
The Most Dangerous Animal - Do Not Resuscitate - http://themostdangerousanimal.bandcamp.com/ - punk/post hc
My Man Mike - Will You Marry Me? - http://mymanmike.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore/thrash
The Radio Reds - Memory Loss - http://theradioreds.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Reservoir - I Heard You As You Walked Away - http://reachthetracks.bandcamp.com/albu … ked-away-2 - emo/indie rock
Save Ends - Warm Hearts, Cold Hands - http://tinyengines.bandcamp.com/album/w … cold-hands - pop punk
Sharks From Mars- Friday Night - http://sharksfrommars.bandcamp.com/album/friday-night - punk
Shield Your Eyes - Reach - http://gnatsclitrecordings.bandcamp.com//album/reach - post hardcore
Sick Visions - Irrational - http://sickvisions.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Signals Midwest - Light On The Lake - http://signalsmidwest.bandcamp.com/ - melodic punk
The Slow Death -No Heaven - http://radgirlfriendrecords.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Snakes And Lions - Among Falling Stars - http://snakesandlions.bandcamp.com/albu … ng-tides-2 - screamo/hc
Stallone - Mire - email for dl - heavy/rock
Stand der Dinge/Furtive Forest - split - http://standderdinge.bandcamp.com/album … t-split-lp - post hc/emo
Svalbard - Flightless Birds - http://svalbard.bandcamp.com/ - metal/post rock
Sweatshop Boys - The Great Depression - http://sweatshopboyspunk.bandcamp.com/a … depression - punk
The Superman Revenge Squad Band - There Is Nothing... - http://supermanrevengesquad.bandcamp.com/ - lofi/indie
The Way They Run - Safe Haven - http://thewaytheyrun.bandcamp.com/album/safe-haven - melodic punk
Weepikes - We Are Weepikes- http://weepikes.bandcamp.com/album/we-are-weepikes-2013 - post punk
You’ll Live - Lost. Forgotten… - http://youlllive.bandcamp.com/album/los … ned-buried - emo

--SEPTEMBER

The Atom Age - s/t - https://soundcloud.com/theatomage/sets/ep - punk/garage
Bestias - Demo - http://bestiastijuana.bandcamp.com/ - hc/punk
Bug - Atropos - http://bugbuam.bandcamp.com/ - metal/rock
Dead Uncles - Stock Characters - http://deaduncles.bandcamp.com/album/stock-characters - punk
Deep Pockets - You Feel Shame - email for dl - indie rock
Entropy - Out Of Spite - http://entropyhardcore.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore
Galactic Cannibal - We’re Fucked - http://galacticcannibal.bandcamp.com/ - hc/punk
Imbogodom - Metafather - email for dl - experimental
Kal Marks - Life Is Murder - http://kalmarks.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock
Linebacker Dirge - Take Shelter - https://soundcloud.com/linebacker-dirge … er/s-VZmbh - post hc
Lunch - Quinn Touched The Sun - http://lunchpdx.bandcamp.com/ - garage punk
Martyn Jackson - Home - http://martynjackson.bandcamp.com/ - post rock
Oathless/Good Weather For An Airstrike - Sol - http://hawkmoonrecords.bandcamp.com/ - instrumental
Oceanus - Sirens  -  https://soundcloud.com/hawkmoonrecords/ … s-part-ii- post rock
Old Gray - Everything I Let Go… - http://oldgray.bandcamp.com/album/every … -refuse-to  - screamo
Oozing Wound - Retrash - email for dl -noise
Placeholder - I Don’t Need Forgiveness - http://placeholderpa.bandcamp.com/ - post hc
Radiant Republic - Three Against Four - http://radiantrepublic.net/album/three-against-four - rock/post hc
The Severely Departed - Two - http://theseverelydeparted.bandcamp.com/ - post rock
Strike To Survive - Yesterday’s News - http://striketosurvive.bandcamp.com/releases - melodic hc
Surgery In An Opera - Sad Songs For The Sad State - http://funeralsounds.bandcamp.com/album … -sad-state - indie
Teen Daze - Glacier - email for dl - electronica
Wringer - Bullfighter - http://wringer.bandcamp.com/ - punk

-- AUGUST


The Body - Christs, Redeemers - email for dl - metal
Charlotte Light and Dark - Strewn Red And Sinew - http://funeralsounds.bandcamp.com/album … -and-sinew - post hc
The Departed - Steal The Crown - https://soundcloud.com/thedepartedhardc … wn/s-5A5J6 - hc
Desolated - Disorder Of Mind - email for dl - metal
Englemaker - Englemaker 10inch - http://englemaker.bandcamp.com/ - metal/hc
Great Apes - Thread - http://greatapes.bandcamp.com/album/thread - punk rock
Hessien - Calcifier EP - http://soundinsilencerecords.bandcamp.c … alcifer-ep - ambient/post rock
Idle Class - The Drama’s Done - email for dl - punk rock
Miaou - Bring The Lights EP - http://soundinsilencerecords.bandcamp.c … -lights-ep - ambient/post rock
Moscow - Hell Fire EP - http://moscowmusic.bandcamp.com/ - post punk
Pariso - Consanguinity - http://pariso.bandcamp.com/album/consanguinity - metal/hardcore
Perhapst - Revise Your Maps - email for dl - indie (guy from the Decemberists)
Scouts - Every Day In Every Way - https://soundcloud.com/wallofsoundpr/02 … -every-way
Spider Mansion - Twenty and Thirteen - http://spidermansion.bandcamp.com/ - emo
Tear Them Down - This Is A Mutiny - https://soundcloud.com/tearthemdown/tea … wn-nothing - hc
This Ends Here - Absentia EP - http://thisendshere.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore/crust

--JULY

Airplanes Over Johannesburg - The Anatomy of Melancholy - http://airplanesoverjohannesburg.bandcamp.com/ - ambient
Aspiga/Among Giants - split - email for dl - pop punk/indie
Clockwork Era - s/t EP - http://clockworkera.bandcamp.com/ - post punk
Cyrene - (I) - http://cyrene.bandcamp.com/ - power pop
Hampshire - Two Trains - http://hampshire2.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Harvey Pekar - Upward, Not Northward - http://harveypekar.bandcamp.com/album/thirty-ghosts - hardcore
In Posterface - More Life - https://soundcloud.com/in-posterface - post punk/rock
Ivy League (TX) - Transparency - email for dl - pop punk
Kennedy - Other Failures - http://kennedyhxc.bandcamp.com/album/other-failures - hardcore
Kill Lincoln - That’s Cool... - http://jumpstartrecords.bandcamp.com/al … uctive-way - pop punk
Look Alive - Mistakes & Milestones - http://lookaliveatl.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Minus Tree/Shizune - split - http://shizune.bandcamp.com/ - screamo
Plankton Wat - Drifter’s Temple - https://myspace.com/planktonwat - folk/psychedelic
Rumspringer - Tourists & Vagabonds - http://rumspringer.bandcamp.com/album/empty-towers - punk
The Seven Inches - The Seven Inches Get Disorientated - https://soundcloud.com/sturdy-records/s … um/s-m8Oie - indie pop
The Slaughterhouse 5 - Alban B. Clay - http://theslaughterhouse5.bandcamp.com/ … ban-b-clay - math/rock
Some Sort Of Threat - Not The End Of The World - https://soundcloud.com/specialistsubjec … he/s-wUsvC - folk punk
Utter Failure - Eroding Forces - http://vinehellrecords.bandcamp.com/alb … re-s-t-e-p - punk


--JUNE

Chris Weeks - Contemplation Moon - http://chrisweeksmusic.com/ - ambient/experimental
Coloured Clocks - Nectarine - http://colouredclocks.bandcamp.com/ - indie
Crimes - s/t - http://blacknumbers.bandcamp.com/album/crimes - punk
The Durian Brothers/Ensemble Scalectrik - split - https://soundcloud.com/the-durian-brothers - instrumental/experimental
Goo Goo Dolls - Magnetic - http://www.myspace.com/googoodolls - alt.
Green Express - Gex - https://soundcloud.com/greenexpress - alt rock
Grumbling Fur - Glynnaestra - https://soundcloud.com/southern/grumbli … lar-nights - psychedelic
Gut Feeling - s/t - http://gutfeeling.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore
The Here and Now - Born To Make Believe pt 1 - http://blacknumbers.bandcamp.com/album/ … eve-part-1 - alt rock
I Saw Daylight - Despair - http://isawdaylight.bandcamp.com/ - metal/hardcore
Joe Bryant - When This Ends.. - http://westclarkrecords.bandcamp.com/al … -to-forget - acoustic
Karhide - Rough Sleep EP - https://soundcloud.com/field-records/se … ep/s-8MU0F - instrumental
Lawnmower - Whack Yer Brain - http://lawnmower.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock
Lasting Impression - Hellbent - http://lastingimpression.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore
Lay It On The Line/Arizona - split - http://layitontheline.bandcamp.com/albu … zona-split - punk
Love Hurts - Party Riffs - http://lovehurts.bandcamp.com/album/party-riffs - garage/punk
Monochromie - Enlighten Yourself While You Sleep - http://monochromie-music.bandcamp.com/ - post rock/ambient
The New Lows - I Couldn’t Sleep - http://thenewlows.bandcamp.com/ - punk/indie rock
Night Mechanic - Working Late - http://store.aiorecords.com/album/working-late - indie rock
Oathless - Peripheral - https://soundcloud.com/oathless/skybird - ambient/instrumental
One Mile Left - The High Rise Afternoon EP - http://ep.onemileleft.com/ - pop punk
Power Trip - Manifest Decimation - http://powertriptx.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore/thrash
Rough Hands - s/t - http://holyroarrecords.bandcamp.com/album/rough-hands - hardcore/metal
Stabbed In Back - Wait for Light 7inch - http://stabbedinback.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Strike Our Chords - In The Spirit Of Things - https://soundcloud.com/strikeourchords/ … gs/s-yjTw6 - punk
Sundowners - The Larger Half Of Wisdom - http://dirtcultrecords.bandcamp.com/album/s-t-7-2 - punk
Throat - Manhole - http://ihatethroat.bandcamp.com/album/manhole-preview - noise rock
Val Ventura - Sun Down California - http://valventura.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Various - Regal vs Steam Boat compilation - http://audioantihero.bandcamp.com/album … ape-crisis - indie

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS OCTOBER 2013

Could I grab Manbiki Chocolate - Super Dimensional Hardcore please?

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS OCTOBER 2013

sent it to your hotmail.

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS OCTOBER 2013

could i grab Aeges/Dust Moth?

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS OCTOBER 2013

e-mailed

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS OCTOBER 2013

Ewan should do that Body album as well. It's fairly sickening.

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS OCTOBER 2013

i've had a listen to The Body's new one on pitchfork advance, and found the vocals a bit sickening - pretty horrible shrieking (other than the guest female ones). i liked their previous stuff though, will have to give it another try.

Break Up Your Band