Topic: DIGITAL REVIEWS - JUNE 2014

---JUNE

Algernon Doll - Omphalic - http://algernondoll.bandcamp.com/ - indie/punk
Aperiodic/ Mala in Se/Joe 4/Knife The Symphony - http://knifethesymphony.bandcamp.com/album/split-7 - post hc
Astpai - Burden Calls - http://astpai.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Bad Daddies - Negative Fun Singles Club 7inch - http://baddaddies.bandcamp.com/album/ba … -club-2014 - punk rock
Body Futures - Brand New Silhouettes - http://bodyfutures.bandcamp.com/ - math
Brave Bird -  T Minus Grand Gesture - http://bravebird.bandcamp.com/ - indie/emo
Calculator - This Will Come To Pass - http://calc.bandcamp.com/album/this-will-come-to-pass - post hc
Cavillers - New Puritans - http://cavillers.bandcamp.com/ - punk rock
Clara Barker - Fine Art & The Breslins - http://lovelyroo.bandcamp.com/releases - acoustic/pop
Crowdance - New World Order - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GK-WlPapheQ - industrial
Dann Webb & The Spiders - Now It Can Be Told - http://danwebbandthespiders.bandcamp.co … an-be-told - garage/punk
Dann Webb & The Spiders - Eine Kleine Akustischmusik - http://danwebbandthespiders.bandcamp.co … tischmusik  - acoustic/punk
Edmonton - Walk It Off - http://edmonton.bandcamp.com/ - alt/punk
Falling Out Of Love At This Volume - Disaster March - http://foolatv.bandcamp.com/album/disaster-march - alt.
Grand Hotel Paradox - s/t -https://grandhotelparadox.bandcamp.com/ - noise/post punk
The Grasshopper Lies Heavy - Every Man For Himself..  - http://thegrasshopperliesheavy.bandcamp.com/ - post rock/doom
The Great Albatross - Roots - email for dl - indie
The Heads Are Zeros-All The Men I Love Are Dead - http://fakecrab.bandcamp.com/album/all- … e-are-dead - grindcore
Heavy Hand - Northwood Knives - http://heavyhand.bandcamp.com/ - post punk
Holy Coast - s/t - https://soundcloud.com/common-wall-medi … ep/s-VE2il - indie
Human Kitten - y tywysog bach - http://music.humankitten.com/ - acoustic/folk
JeenFreek - Dad Strength - http://jeenfreek.bandcamp.com/ - alt.
Liminal Digs - Dragonfly - http://mamacrowdragonfly.bandcamp.com/album/dragonfly - post rock/ambient
Luke Dumper - Learning Life The Hard Way - http://lukedumper.bandcamp.com/album/le … hard-way-2 - acoustic
Neev - Those Things We Tomorrowed - http://littleleaguerecords.bandcamp.com … tomorrowed - post hc
The Noises We Make When No-one is Around - Playing Ghosts - http://thenoiseswemakewhennooneisaround … ying-ghost - lofi
On Your Horizon - In, Empty - http://onyourhorizon.bandcamp.com/album/in-empty - post rock
Overdose Support - Drink & Drive EP - email for dl - punk/metal
Plastic City Pariah - A Rambling of Somewhat and Some Sort - https://plasticcitypariah.bandcamp.com/ … -some-sort - folk punk
Pure Graft - Casual Labour - http://everythingsucksmusic.bandcamp.co … ual-labour - punk rock
Reward - Painted Desperation - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cKfriBTr9k0 - pop punk
Sad and French - s/t - http://sadandfrench.bandcamp.com/ - acoustic
Tawny Peaks - In Silver River - http://tawnypeaks.bandcamp.com/album/in-silver-river - indie/punk
Two Knights -  Shut Up - http://twoknights.bandcamp.com/ - indie/emo
Versus You - Moving On - http://versusyou.bandcamp.com/album/moving-on - punk
We Are Hex - WDMRS - http://wearehex.bandcamp.com/album/w-d-m-r-s-tongues - punk
Young Attenborough - Isolations - http://youngattenborough.bandcamp.com/album/isolations - pop punk
Young Conservatives - s/t - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IUZ2oUxdPds - punk

---APRIL

Among Giants - Back And Forth - http://amonggiants.bandcamp.com - punk
Art Contest - Math Major - http://artcontest.bandcamp.com/ - indie/math
B as in Bullshit - B able to recognise… - http://basinbullshit.bandcamp.com/ - noise rock/blues
Bloom - Thousand Yard Stare   - http://brokencircles.bandcamp.com/album … yard-stare - alt rock
Boddicker - False Flag - http://boddicker13.bandcamp.com/ - grind/d-beat
Caged In - Vermin Town - https://cagedinpunx.bandcamp.com/ - punk/hardcore
The Caulfield Cult/Godard - split - http://thecaulfieldcult.bandcamp.com/ - punk/indie rock
Ceres - I Don’t Want To Be Anywhere But Here - http://hobbledehoy.bandcamp.com/album/i … e-but-here - pop punk
Chaos Order/Werewolf Congress - split - http://chaosorder.bandcamp.com/ - metal/hardcore
Coy Kids - Youthful Days - http://coykids.bandcamp.com/ - indie/alt.
Crown - I See The Worst In People - .http://crownuk.bandcamp.com/album/i-see-the-worst-in-people-and-see-the-devil-in-me - post hardcore
Dreamtigers - Wishing Well - http://dreamtigers.bandcamp.com/album/wishing-well - indie rock
Dugout - Where There Used To Be Meaning - http://dugoutpa.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Ex Friends - Animal Needs EP - http://exfriends.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Ex Wives - Hoors - http://exwives.bandcamp.com/ - noise rock
Free Throw - Lavender Town - http://freethrowemo.bandcamp.com/album/lavender-town - pop punk/emo
Fucked Up - Glass Boys - email for dl - hardcore/punk
Goddamnit - How To Take The Burn - http://goddamnit.bandcamp.com/ - melodic hardcore
The Grizzlies - s/t EP - https://soundcloud.com/thegrizzliesrock - rock
Hand Sand Hands - Lord Of Talk - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nAK5rYa … e=youtu.be - shoegaze
Harry - Dead City System - http://harrymusic.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Hexis - Abalam - http://musicfearsatan.bandcamp.com/albu … alam-cd-lp - black metal
Human Kitten - Manic Pixie Dream Boy - http://music.humankitten.com/album/mani … -dream-boy - pop punk
The Hunters - Art Electric - http://thehunters.bandcamp.com/ - punk
I Wish I Could Skateboard - I Appreciate Your Lack Of Confidence - http://iwishicouldskateboard.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Irrational Act - Erratic Behaviour - https://irrationalact.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Kilkovec - This Evening - http://uglyduckrecords.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Kippi’s - Semplice Come Nuvole - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MoLsFbbAOaM - post punk
Little Trouble Kids - Haunted Hearts - https://soundcloud.com/littletroublekid … ted-hearts - indie/alt
Meraki/Toska - Split Is Never Coming - http://meraki-toska.bandcamp.com/ - screamo/post rock
Mercyless - Simepre Fuertes - http://mercylesshc.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore
Midday Committee - Girls In Open C - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eVaZ5TuCAOA - pop punk
Mike Bell & The Movies - Nothing Works - http://mikebellandthemovies.bandcamp.com/  - power pop
Mononoke  - Tom Finigan EP - http://mononokeisaband.bandcamp.com/tra … rince-demo - math/rock
Morning Fuzz - Chasing Ghosts - http://morningfuzz.bandcamp.com/ - alt
Muscle & Bone - Peace & Quiet - http://muscleandbone.bandcamp.com/ - indie/pop punk
Nursing Home Stalkers - Stalk! - http://nursinghomestalkers.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Oh! Nulla - She Spoke In Tongues - http://ohnullah.bandcamp.com/ - punk/indie rock
Oklahoma Car Crash - I Know Better EP - http://okcarcrash.bandcamp.com/ - acoustic/punk
Out On The Streets - Take A Chance On A Ghost EP - http://outonthestreetsofficial.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock
Patrons - s/t EP - http://wearepatrons.bandcamp.com/ - alt.
Ruins/Usnea - split - http://ruins-bierzelt-crust.bandcamp.com/ - crust/doom
Runaway Brother - Summer - http://runawaybrother.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Scars Divide - s/t - http://tenacity-music.bandcamp.com/album/scars-divide-2 - metal
Sex Scheme - 7” - http://sexscheme.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Sinai Vessel - Profanity EP - http://sinaivessel.us/album/profanity-ep  - indie/punk
Sleep In - Settling - https://sleep-in.bandcamp.com/ - indie/punk
The Speed Of Sound In Seawater - Blue Version/Red Version - http://ozona.bandcamp.com/album/blue-ve … ed-version - math rock
The Sunbeams - S/T EP - email for dl - indie
Swordface - Demo - http://swordface.bandcamp.com/ - indie
Tempano/La Tumba - Split - http://tempano3.bandcamp.com/ - punk
This Sect - Shake The Curse - http://thissect.bandcamp.com/ - post punk
Torch Runner - Committed To The Ground - http://torchrunner.bandcamp.com/ - metal
Transmontane - Ville Fantome - http://transmontane.bandcamp.com/album/ … me-preview - indie/folk
Unwelcome Guests - Wavering - http://unwelcomeguests.bandcamp.com/album/wavering - punk
Walk the Plank/Daycare Swindlers - split 7inch - http://walktheplank.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Wild Assumptions - Edge Of My Shadow EP - http://wildassumptions.bandcamp.com/ - punk


---MARCH

Axecatcher - We Watch The Sun Burn - http://axecatcher.bandcamp.com/album/we … e-sun-burn - metal/hardcore
Buildings - It Doesn’t Matter - email for dl - post punk
Call Me Lightning - Human Hell - http://callmelightning.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Divided Heaven - Youngblood - http://dividedheaven.bandcamp.com/ - acoustic
Downer Pigs - Downer Pigs. Prey 2012 - https://orr-griser.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Endless Loop - Names -   http://endlessloop.bandcamp.com/ - indie/electropop
Flat Broke- Four Corners - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nortFYEv … xfGa27_pRg  - punk
Fonija/Culture Development - Magla split - http://fonija.bandcamp.com/album/magla-2 - punk/emo
Gillian Carter - Songs For Splits - http://gilliancarter.bandcamp.com/album … r-splits-7 - screamo
Give Blood - Sliding Doors - https://soundcloud.com/give-blood - electronica
Goober Patrol/Seven Day Conspiracy - Split -  email for dl - punk
The Good Wife - Love Songs - https://thegoodwifeuk.bandcamp.com/album/love-songs - noise rock
Grammer - Awesome Knifes - http://grammercomma.bandcamp.com/ - indie/emo
Handwriting - Cool Cool Cool - http://handwritingma.bandcamp.com/album/cool-cool-cool - emo/pop punk
In Directions - Clockworks - http://indirections.bandcamp.com/ - post hardcore/metal
Jack & The Bearded Fishermen - Minor Noise - http://jackandthebeardedfishermen.bandcamp.com/ - noise
Kilkovec - This Evening - https://soundcloud.com/uglyduckrecords/this-evening - alt./punk
Magpies & Vagabonds - A Compass To Guide Me Home - http://magpiesandvagabonds.bandcamp.com/ - alt.
Mark Wynn - No Fun (Not That One) - http://markwynn.bandcamp.com/album/no-fun-not-that-one - acoustic
The Mighty Fine - Brothers & Smugglers - http://themightyfine.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Neko Nine/The Creator Of - Meet The Forest split - http://neko-nine-the-creator-of.believeband.com/ - post rock
Nightmares For A Week/Banquets - Split LP - http://banquets.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Past - Never Fall Down -  http://pastbdx.bandcamp.com/  -hardcore
Postcode - Zebratonic - http://postcode.bandcamp.com/album/zebratronic - indie/electronic
Reservoir - Untitled EP - https://reservoirep1.bandcamp.com/ - alt./indie
Rough Francis - Maximum Raw Power - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YuQ1MYacc1w  - punk
The Salteens - Whiskey & Records 7inch - http://25diamondslabel.bandcamp.com/alb … -records-7 - punk
Sleepstream - The Flew In Censored Skies - http://sleepstream-music.bandcamp.com/ - post rock
Sneers - For Our Uplifting… - http://brigadiscorecords.bandcamp.com/a … s-vinyl-12 - post rock/experimental
T-Tops - T-Tops - http://t-tops.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Thin Privilege - s/t - https://soundcloud.com/thin-privilege/s … ge/s-D9Ftk - noise rock
Timekiller - Bleed Out - http://timekillerpunx.bandcamp.com/ - punk/hardcore
Up & Atom/The Caufield Cult- Split - http://upandatom.com.au/ - pop punk/indie rock
Vales - Wilt and Rise - http://valesband.bandcamp.com/ - screamo/hardcore
Volunteer - Volunteer - http://wearevolunteer.bandcamp.com/ - noise rock
We Live In Trenches - Life Crisis - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H4zCVZ3l … e=youtu.be - punk/hardcore
When Icarus Falls - Circles - http://whenicarusfalls.bandcamp.com/ - metal/hardcore
Winnebago Deal - Bail Out EP - http://winnebagodeal.bandcamp.com/ - noise rock
Wolf-Face - Still A Son Of A Bitch - http://moosterrecords.bandcamp.com/albu … of-a-bitch - werewolf punk

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS - JUNE 2014

Just reviewed Gillian Carter - Songs For Splits - http://gilliancarter.bandcamp.com/album … r-splits-7 - screamo

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS - JUNE 2014

Oli wrote:

Just reviewed Gillian Carter - Songs For Splits - http://gilliancarter.bandcamp.com/album … r-splits-7 - screamo

Good stuff. Have taken it off the list.