Topic: DIGITAL REVIEWS - OCTOBER 2014

---OCTOBER

And We Danced - Back To The Middle - https://andwedanced1.bandcamp.com/ - indie/punk
Arms and Sleepers - Tiger Tempo - https://soundcloud.com/arms-and-sleepers/tiger-tempo - instrumental
Beach Slang - Cheap Thrills On a Dead End Street - https://tinyengines.bandcamp.com/album/ … end-street -  punk
Bereft - Lost Ages - https://bereftwi.bandcamp.com/ - metal
The Blue Bloods - Non-Rhotic - https://eastgrand.bandcamp.com/album/non-rhotic - punk
blue thirteen: Threes and Will & Huerequeque - http://vimeo.com/101836861 - noise rock
Brotherhood - Til Death - https://brotherhoodsl.bandcamp.com/releases - punk
Brother James - s/t - https://soundcloud.com/brother-james/se … 14/s-MWRLF - noise rock
Calf - Bastards anatomy… - http://calfgreece.bandcamp.com/ - noise/post rock
Cassavettes - Oh So Long - email for dl - alt.
The Color and Sound - Peace Of Mind -  - alt. https://thecolorandsound.bandcamp.com - indie
Courtesy Drop - Stabilize - https://soundcloud.com/animalstylerecor … abilize-02 - indie
Crayon - Brick Factory - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uwinBYIXiNU - post punk/indie
Dark Times - Give - https://soundcloud.com/sheepchaserecord … ve/s-GLrbW - punk
Entropy - All Work No Plagiarism - https://entropyhardcore.bandcamp.com/ - punk
The Gary - Farewell Foolish Objects - https://soundcloud.com/dave-norwood/the-gary-coming-up - indie
Gino and The Goons - Shake It! - https://slovenly.bandcamp.com/album/gin … hake-it-lp - garage/punk
Godflesh - A World Lit Only By Fire - email for dl - industrial metal
Gravity Calls - Bound For Physics - https://gravitycalls.bandcamp.com/releases - alt.
Great Apes - Playland At the Beach - http://greatapessf.com/ - pop punk
Guerilla Monsoon - Big City Plans  - https://guerrillamonsoon.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Harsh Realms - Polp - https://harshrealms.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Helen Earth Band - We Fucking Quit - http://music.helenearthband.com/ - alt.
High Value Target  - s/t - email for dl - post punk/industrial
Hightide Hotel - Naturally - email for dl - indie
Hora Douse - Crash EP - https://horadouse.bandcamp.com/ - alt.
Ides Of Gemini - Old Wave - https://idesofgemini.bandcamp.com/ - metal
The Jazz June - After The Earthquake - https://topshelfrecords.bandcamp.com/al … earthquake  - indie
Junior Battles - Rally  - https://soundcloud.com/paperandplastick … tles-rally -  pop punk
Karl J. Paloucek - Sail - https://soundcloud.com/karl-j-paloucek - instrumental
Lake Michigan/Hopelesstown - split - https://lakemichigan.bandcamp.com/album … pelesstown - slow/acoustic
Light-boxes - Help Keep The Sadness Out - https://light-boxes.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock
Light Years - Temporary - http://lightyearsoh.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Mannequin Pussy - Gypsy Pervert - https://tinyengines.bandcamp.com/album/gypsy-pervert - punk
Mikey Erg/Warren Franklin - split - email for dl - pop punk/alt.
Missiles of October - Don’t Panic - http://missilesofoctober.bandcamp.com/a … panic-2014 - rock
The Monsieurs - s/t - https://slovenly.bandcamp.com/album/the-monsieurs - punk
Night Mechanic - Day Surgery - http://store.aiorecords.com/album/day-surgery - sci-fi rock n roll
Night Windows - Musicassette - https://nightwindows.bandcamp.com/album … tic-memory - indie
Oozing Wound - Earth Suck - https://soundcloud.com/thrilljockey/ooz … -spaceship - crust
Ormonde - Cartographer/Explorer - email for dl - indie
Owen - Other People’s Songs - email for dl - covers album
Phooey! - Upright Animals - https://phooey.bandcamp.com/album/uprig … ous-tricks - pysch pop
Pinkshinyultrablast - Umi - https://pinkshinyultrablast.bandcamp.com/  - indie/shoegaze
Postcode - Year of the Zebra - https://postcode.bandcamp.com/album/yea … a-part-one - indie
Puddle Splashers - Poor Planning - https://puddlesplasher.bandcamp.com/releases - indie rock
Row Boat - Romance - - https://enjoyrowboat.bandcamp.com/album/romance - post rock
The Scuts - Gross Profit - https://thescuts.bandcamp.com/releases - punk rock
The Shanks - Surfing The Lexicon - https://herecometheshanks.bandcamp.com/ … he-lexicon - alt.
The Shell Corporation - EP -  https://solidarityrecordings.bandcamp.c … m/mandrake - punk
Shield Patterns - Contour Lines - https://soundcloud.com/gizeh/sets/gzh55 - pop/alt.
Sick Thoughts - Fat Kid With a 10inch - https://soundcloud.com/goodbye-boozy-re … -blood-red - punk
Sloths - 20 Years -  s/t 7inch - http://sloths.bandcamp.com/album/twenty-years - metal/punk
Sonda - Demo 2014 - https://sondapunkdublin.bandcamp.com/ - punk
The Suburban Homes - s/t EP - https://marketsquarerecordings.bandcamp … n-home-e-p - punk
Summer Effect - Starting Over - https://summereffect.bandcamp.com/track/starting-over - post rock
Sundials - Kick - https://topshelfrecords.bandcamp.com/album/kick - punk
Sweet Empire - Old Ideas Keep Fighting Us - https://sweetempire.bandcamp.com/album/ … g-us-lp-cd - punk
Telegraph Wires - Fugue State - https://telegraphwires.bandcamp.com/ - indie/punk
Thurston Moore - The Best Day - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1u_2BcmMDq8 - indie
Typesetter - Wild’s End - https://typesetter.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Wasted Daze - Morningside - http://wasteddazecov.bandcamp.com/album/morningcide - punk
The White Octave - Style No. 6312 - email for dl - indie rock
Wolves at Bay - When I’m Dead - http://animalstylerecords.bandcamp.com/ … en-im-dead - punk
Zookeeper - Pink Chalk - email for dl - indie



---JULY
Champion Lover - s/t -  http://championlover.ca/ - noise punk
Chorus Grant - O Everyone - https://soundcloud.com/tambourhinoceros/o-everyone - indie
Dikembe - Mediumship - http://tinyengines.bandcamp.com/album/mediumship - pop punk/alt.
Direct Hit!/Priceduifkes - split - email for link - pop punk
Eleanora - EP - http://www.youtube.com/eleanoramusic - post hardcore
Empire Affair - Pangs - http://empireaffair.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock
End of Pipe - Keep Running - http://endofpipe.bandcamp.com/ - melodic punk
Ernesto Diaz Infante - Wistful entrance, wistful exit - https://soundcloud.com/ernesto-diaz-inf … is-excerpt - experimental
Form and Mess - s/t - email for dl - noise/experimental
Frontier(s) - White Lights - http://tinyengines.bandcamp.com/album/white-lights- indie rock/punk
Great Cynics/Muncie Girls - split - https://soundcloud.com/specialistsubjec … cs/s-yb9RF - punk/indie
The Guru - Pretty Things - http://theguru.bandcamp.com/album/pretty-things-2 - pop punk/alt.
Haverford - Alaskan Summer - http://music.haverfordband.com/album/alaskan-summer- alt.
Heavy Hand - Northwood Knives - http://heavyhand.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock
Helen Chambers - Penny Arcade - https://soundcloud.com/specialistsubjec … de/s-5fBy1 - acoustic
Henrietta - The Trick Is Not Minding - http://henrietta.bandcamp.com/ - alt./indie
High Value Target - s/t - email for dl - punk rock
Hoax Hunters - Comfort & Safety - http://hoaxhunters.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Horace - Miami - http://horace.bandcamp.com/album/miami-ep - sludge
In Arms/Atlas - split - http://beyondhoperecords.bandcamp.com/a … arms-split - hardcore
Karl J Palouacek - Sail - https://soundcloud.com/karl-j-paloucek - experimental
Lilac Daze - Sedated - http://lilacdaze.bandcamp.com/ - indie/punk
Living Room - Moonchaser - http://jetsam-flotsam.bandcamp.com/album/moonchaser - punk
Lunchbox - Lunchbox Loves You - https://soundcloud.com/jigsaw-records/p … ittle-love - indie
Matahari - Shameless - http://matahari.bandcamp.com/album/shameless - melodic hardcore
Matthew Heller - Tragedy Town - http://matthewheller.bandcamp.com/ - indie/folk
Merridew/Pastel - split - http://pasteldiy.bandcamp.com/releases - screamo
Millsted - Harlem - https://soundcloud.com/millsted/sets/harlem/s-3L10e  - noise https://soundcloud.com/millsted/sets/harlem/s-3L10erock
My Fictions - Stranger Songs - http://topshelfrecords.bandcamp.com/alb … nger-songs - hardcore
The New Pornographers - Brill Bruisers -
Ojne/Smile To The Wind - split - http://ojne.bandcamp.com/album/jne-split - screamo
One Day After School - U-Boat - https://soundcloud.com/one-day-after-school - indie
Park - Jacob The Rabbit - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2wa30gjmgVo - punk
The Red Week - The Actors Week - http://theredweek.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Skyscratchers - II - http://skyscratchers.bandcamp.com/album/ii - indie rock/punk
Tired Minds  - Good Life - http://breakbend.bandcamp.com/album/good-life - hardcore
Transmontane - Ville Fantome - http://transmontane.bandcamp.com/album/ … me-preview - indie/folk
The Trapjaw - tape - http://footlooserecords.bandcamp.com/album/trapjaw-s-t - metal/hardcore
Utopium - s/t - email for dl - indie/shoegaze
Valentiger - Stray Animals - http://valentiger.bandcamp.com/ - pop rock
Vampires - Every Kind Of Light EP -http://vampiresband.bandcamp.com/album/every-kind-of-light-ep - garage rock
Versus You - Moving On - http://versusyou.bandcamp.com/album/moving-on - pop punk
Viewfinder - Do You Even Want Anything? - http://viewfinder.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock


---JUNE

Algernon Doll - Omphalic - http://algernondoll.bandcamp.com/ - indie/punk
Astpai - Burden Calls - http://astpai.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Bad Daddies - Negative Fun Singles Club 7inch - http://baddaddies.bandcamp.com/album/ba … -club-2014 - punk rock
Body Futures - Brand New Silhouettes - http://bodyfutures.bandcamp.com/ - math
Cavillers - New Puritans - http://cavillers.bandcamp.com/ - punk rock
Clara Barker - Fine Art & The Breslins - http://lovelyroo.bandcamp.com/releases - acoustic/pop
Crowdance - New World Order - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GK-WlPapheQ - industrial
Dann Webb & The Spiders - Now It Can Be Told - http://danwebbandthespiders.bandcamp.co … an-be-told - garage/punk
Dann Webb & The Spiders - Eine Kleine Akustischmusik - http://danwebbandthespiders.bandcamp.co … tischmusik  - acoustic/punk
Edmonton - Walk It Off - http://edmonton.bandcamp.com/ - alt/punk
Falling Out Of Love At This Volume - Disaster March - http://foolatv.bandcamp.com/album/disaster-march - alt.
Grand Hotel Paradox - s/t -https://grandhotelparadox.bandcamp.com/ - noise/post punk
The Grasshopper Lies Heavy - Every Man For Himself..  - http://thegrasshopperliesheavy.bandcamp.com/ - post rock/doom
The Great Albatross - Roots - email for dl - indie
The Heads Are Zeros-All The Men I Love Are Dead - http://fakecrab.bandcamp.com/album/all- … e-are-dead - grindcore
Heavy Hand - Northwood Knives - http://heavyhand.bandcamp.com/ - post punk
Holy Coast - s/t - https://soundcloud.com/common-wall-medi … ep/s-VE2il - indie
Human Kitten - y tywysog bach - http://music.humankitten.com/ - acoustic/folk
JeenFreek - Dad Strength - http://jeenfreek.bandcamp.com/ - alt.
Liminal Digs - Dragonfly - http://mamacrowdragonfly.bandcamp.com/album/dragonfly - post rock/ambient
Luke Dumper - Learning Life The Hard Way - http://lukedumper.bandcamp.com/album/le … hard-way-2 - acoustic
Neev - Those Things We Tomorrowed - http://littleleaguerecords.bandcamp.com … tomorrowed - post hc
The Noises We Make When No-one is Around - Playing Ghosts - http://thenoiseswemakewhennooneisaround … ying-ghost - lofi
On Your Horizon - In, Empty - http://onyourhorizon.bandcamp.com/album/in-empty - post rock
Overdose Support - Drink & Drive EP - email for dl - punk/metal
Plastic City Pariah - A Rambling of Somewhat and Some Sort - https://plasticcitypariah.bandcamp.com/ … -some-sort - folk punk
Reward - Painted Desperation - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cKfriBTr9k0 - pop punk
Sad and French - s/t - http://sadandfrench.bandcamp.com/ - acoustic
Tawny Peaks - In Silver River - http://tawnypeaks.bandcamp.com/album/in-silver-river - indie/punk
Two Knights -  Shut Up - http://twoknights.bandcamp.com/ - indie/emo
We Are Hex - WDMRS - http://wearehex.bandcamp.com/album/w-d-m-r-s-tongues - punk
Young Attenborough - Isolations - http://youngattenborough.bandcamp.com/album/isolations - pop punk
Young Conservatives - s/t - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IUZ2oUxdPds - punk

---APRIL

Among Giants - Back And Forth - http://amonggiants.bandcamp.com - punk
Art Contest - Math Major - http://artcontest.bandcamp.com/ - indie/math
B as in Bullshit - B able to recognise… - http://basinbullshit.bandcamp.com/ - noise rock/blues
Bloom - Thousand Yard Stare   - http://brokencircles.bandcamp.com/album … yard-stare - alt rock
Boddicker - False Flag - http://boddicker13.bandcamp.com/ - grind/d-beat
Caged In - Vermin Town - https://cagedinpunx.bandcamp.com/ - punk/hardcore
The Caulfield Cult/Godard - split - http://thecaulfieldcult.bandcamp.com/ - punk/indie rock
Ceres - I Don’t Want To Be Anywhere But Here - http://hobbledehoy.bandcamp.com/album/i … e-but-here - pop punk
Chaos Order/Werewolf Congress - split - http://chaosorder.bandcamp.com/ - metal/hardcore
Coy Kids - Youthful Days - http://coykids.bandcamp.com/ - indie/alt.
Crown - I See The Worst In People - .http://crownuk.bandcamp.com/album/i-see-the-worst-in-people-and-see-the-devil-in-me - post hardcore
Dreamtigers - Wishing Well - http://dreamtigers.bandcamp.com/album/wishing-well - indie rock
Dugout - Where There Used To Be Meaning - http://dugoutpa.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Ex Friends - Animal Needs EP - http://exfriends.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Ex Wives - Hoors - http://exwives.bandcamp.com/ - noise rock
Free Throw - Lavender Town - http://freethrowemo.bandcamp.com/album/lavender-town - pop punk/emo
Fucked Up - Glass Boys - email for dl - hardcore/punk
Goddamnit - How To Take The Burn - http://goddamnit.bandcamp.com/ - melodic hardcore
The Grizzlies - s/t EP - https://soundcloud.com/thegrizzliesrock - rock
Hand Sand Hands - Lord Of Talk - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nAK5rYa … e=youtu.be - shoegaze
Harry - Dead City System - http://harrymusic.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Human Kitten - Manic Pixie Dream Boy - http://music.humankitten.com/album/mani … -dream-boy - pop punk
The Hunters - Art Electric - http://thehunters.bandcamp.com/ - punk
I Wish I Could Skateboard - I Appreciate Your Lack Of Confidence - http://iwishicouldskateboard.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Irrational Act - Erratic Behaviour - https://irrationalact.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Kilkovec - This Evening - http://uglyduckrecords.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Kippi’s - Semplice Come Nuvole - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MoLsFbbAOaM - post punk
Little Trouble Kids - Haunted Hearts - https://soundcloud.com/littletroublekid … ted-hearts - indie/alt
Meraki/Toska - Split Is Never Coming - http://meraki-toska.bandcamp.com/ - screamo/post rock
Mercyless - Simepre Fuertes - http://mercylesshc.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore
Midday Committee - Girls In Open C - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eVaZ5TuCAOA - pop punk
Mike Bell & The Movies - Nothing Works - http://mikebellandthemovies.bandcamp.com/  - power pop
Morning Fuzz - Chasing Ghosts - http://morningfuzz.bandcamp.com/ - alt
Muscle & Bone - Peace & Quiet - http://muscleandbone.bandcamp.com/ - indie/pop punk
Nursing Home Stalkers - Stalk! - http://nursinghomestalkers.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Oh! Nulla - She Spoke In Tongues - http://ohnullah.bandcamp.com/ - punk/indie rock
Oklahoma Car Crash - I Know Better EP - http://okcarcrash.bandcamp.com/ - acoustic/punk
Out On The Streets - Take A Chance On A Ghost EP - http://outonthestreetsofficial.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock
Patrons - s/t EP - http://wearepatrons.bandcamp.com/ - alt.
Ruins/Usnea - split - http://ruins-bierzelt-crust.bandcamp.com/ - crust/doom
Runaway Brother - Summer - http://runawaybrother.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Scars Divide - s/t - http://tenacity-music.bandcamp.com/album/scars-divide-2 - metal
Sex Scheme - 7” - http://sexscheme.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Sinai Vessel - Profanity EP - http://sinaivessel.us/album/profanity-ep  - indie/punk
Sleep In - Settling - https://sleep-in.bandcamp.com/ - indie/punk
The Speed Of Sound In Seawater - Blue Version/Red Version - http://ozona.bandcamp.com/album/blue-ve … ed-version - math rock
The Sunbeams - S/T EP - email for dl - indie
Swordface - Demo - http://swordface.bandcamp.com/ - indie
Tempano/La Tumba - Split - http://tempano3.bandcamp.com/ - punk
This Sect - Shake The Curse - http://thissect.bandcamp.com/ - post punk
Unwelcome Guests - Wavering - http://unwelcomeguests.bandcamp.com/album/wavering - punk
Walk the Plank/Daycare Swindlers - split 7inch - http://walktheplank.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Wild Assumptions - Edge Of My Shadow EP - http://wildassumptions.bandcamp.com/ - punk

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS - OCTOBER 2014

Andy Malcolm wrote:

---OCTOBER
Godflesh - A World Lit Only By Fire - email for dl - industrial metal
Ides Of Gemini - Old Wave - https://idesofgemini.bandcamp.com/ - metal
Mannequin Pussy - Gypsy Pervert - https://tinyengines.bandcamp.com/album/gypsy-pervert - punk

i'll review these. i already owe you the ides of gemini one.

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS - OCTOBER 2014

emailed, thanks!