Topic: DIGITAL REVIEWS JANUARY 2015

as ever, thanks to MH for compiling this. let me know if you want to review any of this!

---JANUARY

Anthems - Old Dogs - https://aanthems.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock/punk
Ashes and Iron - The Wind Takes A Side - https://encapsulatedrecords.bandcamp.co … kes-a-side - post rock
B as in Bullshit - Modelo Para Desarmar -  https://basinbullshit.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Bellow Below - Big Whoop EP - https://bellowbelow.bandcamp.com/ - alt.
The Black Watch - Sugarplum Fairy - email for dl - indie
Blowfuse - https://blowfuse.bandcamp.com/album/couch - punk rock
Boyracer  - The Kind of Man… - https://soundcloud.com/emotional-respon … really-are - indie
Braddock - All That Is Man - https://encapsulatedrecords.bandcamp.co … hat-is-man - punk rock
Burning Love - Down So Long - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SDGM-tEjpD8 - punk
Calculator - Calc - https://calc.bandcamp.com/ - post hc
California X - Nights In The Dark - email for dl - indie rock
Courtesy Drop - Stabilize - https://soundcloud.com/animalstylerecor … abilize-02 - indie
Cove - s/t- https://encapsulatedrecords.bandcamp.co … /cove-cove - hc/metal
Crash Island - Stormy Nights - https://soundcloud.com/crashisland/howl-come-on - indie rock
Crimen - El Problema - https://discosmmm.bandcamp.com/album/el … u-cassette - hardcore
Draff Kimmy - Existenz - email for dl - post rock
Fugazi - First Demo - email for dl - punk
Gespenst - Dogma - https://gespenst.bandcamp.com/track/immortal-2 - experimental
Halcyon Chamber - s/t - http://player.believe.fr/v2/3614590544270- post rock
Happy Diving - Big World - https://happydiving.bandcamp.com/ - alt.
Heil Hipster - Those Who Are Not Naive Will Die of Thirst - https://heilhipsterdk.bandcamp.com/track/feel-cool - rock
Hobo Bastard - Strange Wang - https://hobobastard.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Hulaboy -7inch - https://soundcloud.com/emotional-response-2/sets/stream -  indie
Improvisi - Live at the Hpe & Anchor - http://improvisi.com/ - experimental
Ivadell - Flow - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NQe4Yi_32mY - post hc
JFK - You Deserve This - https://jfkliverpool.bandcamp.com/releases - pop punk
Ksilema - s/t tape -  https://ruinedsmilerecords.bandcamp.com/album/ksilema - emo/punk
Latte+ - The New Generation Sucks - https://lattepiu.bandcamp.com/ - punk
The Legendary House Cats - First Light EP - https://thelegendaryhousecats.bandcamp.com/releases - indie
Loose Planes - Unwound - https://looseplanes.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock
Mister Peculiar - Changes - https://soundcloud.com/mister_peculiar/ … 14_changes - folk/indie
Moral Straightjacket - s/t tape - https://ruinedsmilerecords.bandcamp.com … ightjacket - emo/punk
Moth - First Second - https://mothband.bandcamp.com/album/first-second - post punk
The New Flesh - The Absurd - https://sabotagerecords.bandcamp.com/al … -absurd-12 - punk
Perfect Future - Manifesto - email for dl - emo
Pinkshinyultrablast - Everything Else Matters - email for dl - shoegaze
Powerdove - Arrest - https://powerdove.bandcamp.com/album/arrest - experimental
Rations - New Demos - email for dl - punk
Rifiuta/Estampida - split - email for dl - hardcore
The Safe Distance - 7inch - https://soundcloud.com/emotional-response-2/sets/stream  - indie
Secta Suicida - s/t - https://discosmmm.bandcamp.com/album/secta-suicida-7 - punk
Seeming Emptiness - Conversion - http://player.believe.fr/v2/3614590599157 - instrumental
Shield Your Eyes - Reciprocate - http://music.shieldyoureyes.com/album/reciprocate - post hc
shtfstr - Pablo Honky - https://shtfstr.bandcamp.com/ - alt./punk
Sore Eyelids -  For Now - https://throughloverec.bandcamp.com/album/for-now - post punk/emo
Stafraenn Hakon - Kaelir Vardhund - https://stereodasein.bandcamp.com/album/k-lir-var-hund - lofi
Textbook - All Messed Up - http://www.youtube.com/textbookband - alt.
Thin Privilege - ...Does Not Exist - https://soundcloud.com/thin-privilege/s … st/s-kJyIB - noise rock
Those Howlings - Blood Island - https://thosehowlings.bandcamp.com/albu … -dip-it-in - garage pop
We Only Said - Boring Pools - https://soundcloud.com/we-only-said - indie/post rock
Witching Waves - Fear of Falling Down - https://softpowerrecords.bandcamp.com/a … lling-down - garage
The Wolfhounds - Middle Aged Freaks - https://oddboxrecords.bandcamp.com/albu … d-freaks-2 - indie
Young Mountain - We’re Drowning.. - https://throughloverec.bandcamp.com/alb … slowmotion - post rock/screamo


---OCTOBER

And We Danced - Back To The Middle - https://andwedanced1.bandcamp.com/ - indie/punk
Arms and Sleepers - Tiger Tempo - https://soundcloud.com/arms-and-sleepers/tiger-tempo - instrumental
Beach Slang - Cheap Thrills On a Dead End Street - https://tinyengines.bandcamp.com/album/ … end-street -  punk
Bereft - Lost Ages - https://bereftwi.bandcamp.com/ - metal
The Blue Bloods - Non-Rhotic - https://eastgrand.bandcamp.com/album/non-rhotic - punk
blue thirteen: Threes and Will & Huerequeque - http://vimeo.com/101836861 - noise rock
Brotherhood - Til Death - https://brotherhoodsl.bandcamp.com/releases - punk
Brother James - s/t - https://soundcloud.com/brother-james/se … 14/s-MWRLF - noise rock
Calf - Bastards anatomy… - http://calfgreece.bandcamp.com/ - noise/post rock
Cassavettes - Oh So Long - email for dl - alt.
The Color and Sound - Peace Of Mind -  - alt. https://thecolorandsound.bandcamp.com - indie
Crayon - Brick Factory - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uwinBYIXiNU - post punk/indie
Dark Times - Give - https://soundcloud.com/sheepchaserecord … ve/s-GLrbW - punk
Entropy - All Work No Plagiarism - https://entropyhardcore.bandcamp.com/ - punk
The Gary - Farewell Foolish Objects - https://soundcloud.com/dave-norwood/the-gary-coming-up - indie
Gino and The Goons - Shake It! - https://slovenly.bandcamp.com/album/gin … hake-it-lp - garage/punk
Gravity Calls - Bound For Physics - https://gravitycalls.bandcamp.com/releases - alt.
Great Apes - Playland At the Beach - http://greatapessf.com/ - pop punk
Guerilla Monsoon - Big City Plans  - https://guerrillamonsoon.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Harsh Realms - Polp - https://harshrealms.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Helen Earth Band - We Fucking Quit - http://music.helenearthband.com/ - alt.
High Value Target  - s/t - email for dl - post punk/industrial
Hightide Hotel - Naturally - email for dl - indie
Hora Douse - Crash EP - https://horadouse.bandcamp.com/ - alt.
The Jazz June - After The Earthquake - https://topshelfrecords.bandcamp.com/al … earthquake  - indie
Junior Battles - Rally  - https://soundcloud.com/paperandplastick … tles-rally -  pop punk
Karl J. Paloucek - Sail - https://soundcloud.com/karl-j-paloucek - instrumental
Lake Michigan/Hopelesstown - split - https://lakemichigan.bandcamp.com/album … pelesstown - slow/acoustic
Light-boxes - Help Keep The Sadness Out - https://light-boxes.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock
Light Years - Temporary - http://lightyearsoh.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Mikey Erg/Warren Franklin - split - email for dl - pop punk/alt.
Missiles of October - Don’t Panic - http://missilesofoctober.bandcamp.com/a … panic-2014 - rock
The Monsieurs - s/t - https://slovenly.bandcamp.com/album/the-monsieurs - punk
Night Mechanic - Day Surgery - http://store.aiorecords.com/album/day-surgery - sci-fi rock n roll
Night Windows - Musicassette - https://nightwindows.bandcamp.com/album … tic-memory - indie
Oozing Wound - Earth Suck - https://soundcloud.com/thrilljockey/ooz … -spaceship - crust
Ormonde - Cartographer/Explorer - email for dl - indie
Owen - Other People’s Songs - email for dl - covers album
Phooey! - Upright Animals - https://phooey.bandcamp.com/album/uprig … ous-tricks - pysch pop
Pinkshinyultrablast - Umi - https://pinkshinyultrablast.bandcamp.com/  - indie/shoegaze
Puddle Splashers - Poor Planning - https://puddlesplasher.bandcamp.com/releases - indie rock
Row Boat - Romance - - https://enjoyrowboat.bandcamp.com/album/romance - post rock
The Scuts - Gross Profit - https://thescuts.bandcamp.com/releases - punk rock
The Shanks - Surfing The Lexicon - https://herecometheshanks.bandcamp.com/ … he-lexicon - alt.
The Shell Corporation - EP -  https://solidarityrecordings.bandcamp.c … m/mandrake - punk
Shield Patterns - Contour Lines - https://soundcloud.com/gizeh/sets/gzh55 - pop/alt.
Sick Thoughts - Fat Kid With a 10inch - https://soundcloud.com/goodbye-boozy-re … -blood-red - punk
Sloths - 20 Years -  s/t 7inch - http://sloths.bandcamp.com/album/twenty-years - metal/punk
Sonda - Demo 2014 - https://sondapunkdublin.bandcamp.com/ - punk
The Suburban Homes - s/t EP - https://marketsquarerecordings.bandcamp … n-home-e-p - punk
Summer Effect - Starting Over - https://summereffect.bandcamp.com/track/starting-over - post rock
Sundials - Kick - https://topshelfrecords.bandcamp.com/album/kick - punk
Sweet Empire - Old Ideas Keep Fighting Us - https://sweetempire.bandcamp.com/album/ … g-us-lp-cd - punk
Telegraph Wires - Fugue State - https://telegraphwires.bandcamp.com/ - indie/punk
Thurston Moore - The Best Day - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1u_2BcmMDq8 - indie
Typesetter - Wild’s End - https://typesetter.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Wasted Daze - Morningside - http://wasteddazecov.bandcamp.com/album/morningcide - punk
The White Octave - Style No. 6312 - email for dl - indie rock
Wolves at Bay - When I’m Dead - http://animalstylerecords.bandcamp.com/ … en-im-dead - punk
Zookeeper - Pink Chalk - email for dl - indie

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS JANUARY 2015

Hey, Id like to do the Sonda, Crimen and Harsh Realms

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS JANUARY 2015

cool, PM me the email address i should send them to. thanks!

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS JANUARY 2015

Someone should jump on that Dark Times album!

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS JANUARY 2015

do you want to do it? smile

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS JANUARY 2015

Hadn't noticed Dark Times was up - will do it if kjetilh doesn't want to...
Can't access soundcloud though (old computer) - is there a DL link as well?
Cheers
A

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS JANUARY 2015

stream only unfortunately.

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS JANUARY 2015

Can access on Chrome, so will get going on that

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS JANUARY 2015

Rather not..to close big_smile

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS JANUARY 2015

haha fair enough

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS JANUARY 2015

if no one has offered to do crimen/fugazi/california x i can do those!

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS JANUARY 2015

cool, can you pm me an email address and i'll send them over. thanks!

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS JANUARY 2015

Will be tricky to review fugazi! who do you compare them to?

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS JANUARY 2015

fugazi.

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS JANUARY 2015

Just complain that they don't sound like Minor Threat.

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS JANUARY 2015

alex wrote:

Just complain that they don't sound like Minor Threat.

sell outs!

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS JANUARY 2015

Kunal wrote:

Will be tricky to review fugazi! who do you compare them to?


Used to get a fair few comparisons to the Ruts early on.

Please read and share oureoin.com ,thank you.