Topic: DIGITAL REVIEWS - JULY 2015

as ever, many thanks to MH for compiling this.

DOWNLOAD / STREAM ONLY:

--July

Adult Dude - Adult Moods - email for dl - indie rock
Annabel - Having It All - https://tinyengines.bandcamp.com/album/having-it-all - indie rock
Author & Punisher - Melk en Honing - https://authorandpunisher.bandcamp.com/ - metal
Black Surf - EP - https://soundcloud.com/blacksurfmusic - grunge
Blind Wives - Recovery Positions - https://blindwives.bandcamp.com/ - post hc
Charlie Work - Lower Your Expectations - https://charliework.bandcamp.com/releases - punk
Coaster - Slow Jams - https://communityrecords.bandcamp.com/a … -slow-jams - indie rock
Damn Teeth - s/t - https://soundcloud.com/damnteeth/sets/d … th/s-1RqoQ - post punk
Dan Webb & The Spiders - Perfect Problem - https://danwebbandthespiders.bandcamp.c … ct-problem - garage punk
Emergency Protocol - J.Z. - https://emergencyprotocol.bandcamp.com/ - emo/math
Geary - The Silent  Watcher…. - https://geary-music.bandcamp.com/releases  - post rock
Glower - The Circle Binds - email for dl - alt.
Gulfer - What Gives? https://gulfer.bandcamp.com/album/what- … -june-30th - indie/pop punk
Heride Profunda - s/t - https://heridaprofunda.bandcamp.com/album/s-t-lp-2013  - hardcore
Hightower - Sure. Fine.Whatever - https://hightowermusic.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Honey Barbara - Wave Grass - email for dl - indie
Julien Demoulin - Loose Ends - https://soundinsilencerecords.bandcamp. … loose-ends  - ambient
Lake Michigan - Pylons, Telephone Wires… - https://ruinedsmilerecords.bandcamp.com … e-clearing - slow/acoustic
Laura Cannell - Beneath Swooping Talons - https://soundcloud.com/lauracannell - folk
Less Win - Further - https://soundcloud.com/bigoilsound/bayonet - post punk
Little Tyrant - s/t - https://littletyrant.bandcamp.com/album/s-t - acoustic
Lost Summer - IWTSR -https://lostswimmer.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Louis Jucker - Some of the Missing Ones - http://louisjucker.ch/ - lofi
Meanza & De - Ou - https://soundcloud.com/autrecords/meanz … bum-teaser - electronica
Mineral Girls - Cozy Body - https://selfawarerecords.bandcamp.com/album/cozy-body  - indie
Minister - The Basement - https://ministeruk.bandcamp.com/album/t … t-epLTD008 - post hardcore
Northbound - Death of a Slug - https://northboundfl.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Outta Gas - s/t 7inch - https://outtagas.bandcamp.com/  - punk
Pass Away - Hey Death - https://passaway.bandcamp.com/releases - pop punk
Pastel - L’acchiappanuvole - https://pasteldiy.bandcamp.com/album/lacchiappanuvole - emo/punk
Peachfuzz - Raise High Your Bright Halo Of Stars - http://www.bombedout.com/promo/peachfuzz/ - alt.
Plow United/The Headies - Split 7inch - https://selfawarerecords.bandcamp.com/album/split-7-3 - punk
Restless Habs - No Way To Hide Your Tracks - https://restlesshabs.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Screw Houston - s/t - https://screwhouston.bandcamp.com/album … stonLTD009 - punk
Sea of Storms - Dead Weight - https://selfawarerecords.bandcamp.com/a … ight-12-lp - punk
Seconds/Joya - split LP - https://softpowerrecords.bandcamp.com/a … a-split-lp  - indie
Sorority Noise - Joy Departed - https://sororitynoise.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Static Daydream - s/t - https://staticdaydream.bandcamp.com/ - indie
Sweet John Bloom - Weird Prayer - https://tinyengines.bandcamp.com/album/weird-prayer - indie rock
Takotsubo Men - Takotsubo Man  - https://soundcloud.com/takotsubo-men - alt./post punk
Talking Bush - Ordinary Unusual EP - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z_PmwFf … e=youtu.be - indie
Tough Stuff - Let’s Move - https://toughstuff.bandcamp.com/album/lets-move-2 - pop punk
The Treasures of Mexico - Holding Pattern - https://soundcloud.com/shelflife/stars-1 - alt./indie
Tvivler - Negativ psykologi #1 - https://tvivler.bandcamp.com/releases - post hardcore
Two White Cranes - Radisson Blue - https://twowhitecranes.bandcamp.com/ - indie
Venom Spitter- s/t - https://venomspitterva.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore
Walleater - I/II - https://tinyengines.bandcamp.com/album/i-ii - shoegaze/alt.
Where My Bones Rest Easy -  Exercises in Futility - https://wmbre.bandcamp.com/album/exercises-in-futility - post hc
Wild Pink - Good Life - https://wildpink.bandcamp.com/releases - punk

Lots of OSR Tapes releases: Chris Weisman, Zach Philips, Al Marantz, Andrea Schiavelli, JPS - email for dl

---April

Alexei Shishkin  The Dog Tape - https://alexeishishkin.bandcamp.com/alb … dog-tape-2 - lo-fi/experimental
Bobby’s Oar - The Weeds In Your Garden - https://bobbysoar.bandcamp.com/ - americana/punk
C H R I S T - Tower - https://soundcloud.com/loeildutigre/set … -t/s-bmGFk - post rock
Daskinskey4 - So Appropriate - https://daskinsey4life.bandcamp.com/alb … ppropriate - pop punk
Family Bike - Everything You Own...https://familybike.bandcamp.com/album/everything-you-own-is-anagrammed - alt.
The Hipshakes - Sounds We Found - email for dl - garage punk
The Hipshakes - Maximum Growth and Vigour - email for dl - garage punk
The Midwestern Charm - Growing Pains - https://soundcloud.com/milwaukeerecord/ … wing-pains - indie
Monochromie - Behind Black Clouds - email for dl - post rock
Mouse - Wigawara - https://mouseband.bandcamp.com/ - punk rock
No Fealty - They Love The Soil…- https://nofealty.bandcamp.com/album/the … eir-graves - hc
Ojne/Rainmaker - split- https://rainmakerband.bandcamp.com/ -  screamo
PeaceWorld - EP - https://nopeaceinthisworld.bandcamp.com/releases - post punk
Pjaro - Softcore - https://pjaroscps.bandcamp.com/album/softcore - post something/punk
Quadrilles - Isotopes - https://quadrilles.bandcamp.com/ - indie
Rodney Shades Band - In The Kingdom - https://thisclose86.bandcamp.com/album/ … he-kingdom  - punk
Shiggajon Sela -LP - email for dl - jazz/instrumental
Shizune - La Voyageur Imprudent - https://shizune.bandcamp.com/ - screamo
Storm(o) - Sospesi - email for dl - hardcore
Sup Muscles - More Feelings? - http://supmuscles.bandcamp.com/album/more-feelings - emo
Susijat -Safety In Numbness - https://susijat.bandcamp.com/releases - rock
Temple - Kill/Let Die - email for dl - indie/punk
Thisclose - Promo 2015 - email for dl - punk
Trupa Trupa - Headache - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qj6pVR3Hy50 - psychedelic
Vacant - When It Rains - https://vacantcik.bandcamp.com/album/when-it-rains - punk
We Leave At Midnight - Terra Flora - email for dl - indie

---MARCH

Action and Action - Cadences - https://actionandaction.bandcamp.com/album/cadences - emo/punk
All For Amends - Looking Out… - https://allforamends.bandcamp.com/ - acoustic
Benoit Pioulard - Sonnet - https://pioulard.bandcamp.com/album/sonnet - experimental
Big Business - Battlefields Forever - https://bigbigbusiness.bandcamp.com/alb … ds-forever - rock
Bleak/Sovereign - split EP - email for dl - metal
Blind Mice - Sunday Songs - https://blindmicemusic.bandcamp.com/album/sunday-songs - alt. rock
Bulletins - Human Music - https://bull-etins.bandcamp.com/ - electronica
Callado - Lights Out EP - https://soundsofcallado.bandcamp.com/al … hts-out-ep - punk/lofi
Clast - Tell Me A Story - http://clastmusic.bandcamp.com/releases - electronica/indie
Club K - Let M Shake - https://clubksmallbear.bandcamp.com/album/let-m-shake - indie
Dot Dash - Earthquakes & Tidal Waves - https://dotdashdc.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Frog - Kind of Blah - email for dl - indie
Gab de la Vega - Never Look Back - https://gabdelavega.bandcamp.com/album/never-look-back - folk punk
Garden of Elks - SWAP -  https://vimeo.com/119233504- thrash/pop
Heinali - A Wave - https://heinali.bandcamp.com/ - experimental
A Horse Called War - EP - .https://ahorsecalledwar.bandcamp.com/ - sludgecore
Human Hands/Mars To Stay - split - https://ruinedsmilerecords.bandcamp.com … stay-split - emo/slow
Irk/Wren - split - https://irkband.bandcamp.com/ - math/noise
Jarvis Probes - Kid Hipsters - https://jarvisprobes.bandcamp.com/album/kid-hipsters - experimental
Long Knives - This Is Your Life - email f dl  emo
Maiak - A Very Pleasant Way To Die - email for dl - experimental
Marshmallow Coast- Vangelis Ride Again - emal for dl  - indie
Max Lilja - Morphosis - https://max-lilja.bandcamp.com/releases - electronica
The Mites - Bellows - https://themites.bandcamp.com/album/bellows - indie
Momohaus/Andrew Jellison - split - https://sweetsoundsrecords.bandcamp.com … ison-split - instrumental
Nai Harvest - Hairball - https://naiharvest.bandcamp.com/ - indie/punk
Native Kights - s/t -  https://nativelights.bandcamp.com/- shoegaze
Nick Sanmartin - Raw Footage - https://nicksanm.bandcamp.com/releases - garage/punk
The Ocean Ray - Wondering - https://oceanray.bandcamp.com/ - ambient
Octafish - Hatch - https://octafish.bandcamp.com/ - post rock
Oh Nullah - Jaded Summer - https://ohnullah.bandcamp.com/album/jaded-summer - indie rock
Runaway Brother - Mother - https://tinyengines.bandcamp.com/album/mother - alt.
Secoy - Ghosts - email for dl - instrumental
Smiling Disease - Beach Bodies - https://memorialsofdistinction.bandcamp … -2008-2014 - lo-fi
State Faults - Head In The Clouds - http://music.statefaults.com/album/head-in-the-clouds - screamo
Valve - Apnee - https://valve.bandcamp.com/ - metal
We Are All Savages - This Place Is Death - http://www.weareallsavages.com/ - metal

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS - JULY 2015

I am up for Author & Punisher!

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS - JULY 2015

sent!

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS - JULY 2015

Reviewed Shizune - La Voyageur Imprudent - https://shizune.bandcamp.com/ - scream

Will do a few more soon I expect

Re: DIGITAL REVIEWS - JULY 2015

awesome, thanks!