Topic: PHYSICAL REVIEWS - APRIL 2016

Get in touch if you want to review anything here!

Please note, if I can't fit your stuff in a 'large letter' sized envelope, I will need you to cover postage. Sorry.

--APRIL 2016

Alpha Strategy - Drink the Brine tape - https://alphastrategy.bandcamp.com/ - noise rock
Bardus - Stella Porter cd - http://music.solarflarerds.com/album/stella-porta - noise rock
Bensiini - Hiljaiseloa klitsussa cd - https://soundcloud.com/ektrorecords/ben … -klitsussa - noise rock
Bernays Propaganda - Politika cd - https://bernayspropaganda.bandcamp.com/album/politika - post punk
The Bristles - Last Days cd - https://thebristles.bandcamp.com/album/ … ct-23-2015 - punk
Chris Tenz - s/t - tape - https://slowwank.bandcamp.com/releases - ambient / lofi / folk
Copper - s/t 7” - https://mongoloidproduction.bandcamp.com/album/copper - garage punk
Cuntroaches - demo - tape - https://cuntroaches.bandcamp.com/releases  - hardcore / noise
Doomina - s/t cd -https://doomina.bandcamp.com/ - post rock / shoegaze
Dthpdl - the future cd - https://dthpdl.bandcamp.com/album/the-future - post punk
Fret - Killing Susan 12” ep - https://cruelnaturerecordings.bandcamp. … g-susan-ep - post rock
Graham Repulski - High on Mt Misery cd - https://grahamrepulski.bandcamp.com/alb … -mt-misery - lo-fi indie
Hebosagil - Lohtu cd - https://werefoxband.bandcamp.com/ - metal / sludge
The K - Burning Pattern Etiquette cd - https://theknoise.bandcamp.com/- noise rock
Moral Straightjacket - into the light tape - https://moralstraightjacket.bandcamp.com/ - emo / post hc
Nearly Dead - Drop of Red 12” lp - https://nearlydead.bandcamp.com/album/drop-of-red - garage punk
Nikki Louder - Trout cd - https://nikkilouder.bandcamp.com/album/trout - noise rock
Opcion - Monos 12” lp - https://soundcloud.com/opcion - noise / ambient
Origami Horses - In Love & In Dub cd - https://origamihorses.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock / post punk
Phased - Aeon cd - https://phased.bandcamp.com/album/aeon - stoner
Piss Vortex - Future Cancer cd - https://pissvortex.bandcamp.com/ - metal / grind
Razor Sharp Death Blizzard - Riot cd -https://razorsharpdeathblizzard.bandcamp.com/album/riot-revolt-revolution - hc / punk
Staraya Derevnya - Kadita Sessions cd - https://soundcloud.com/starayaderevnya - folk / psyche
Them the Ones - Moths cd - https://themtheones.bandcamp.com/releases - grunge
Throat Sprockets - White Elephant cd - http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/throatsprockets3 - indie rock
Vincent & the OnePotts - Best of Enemies cd - https://vincentandtheonepotts.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
Werefox - Das Lied Der Maschinen cd - https://werefoxband.bandcamp.com/ - alt rock
White Lung - Paradise cd - https://whitelung.bandcamp.com post punk
Wussy - Forever Sounds cd - https://wussy.bandcamp.com/album/forever-sounds - indie

--FEBRUARY 2016

Adversary - s/t cd - https://bosstuneagerecords.bandcamp.com/album/adversary - melodic hc
A House Safe for Tigers 12” lp - https://ahousesafefortigers.bandcamp.com/ - indie pop
Angelic Upstarts - Bullingdon Bastards cd - https://bosstuneagerecords.bandcamp.com … n-bastards punk
Couch Potatoes - Excess All Areas cd - https://bosstuneagerecords.bandcamp.com … -all-areas - melodic punk
Escape Artists - Never Die cd - https://soundcloud.com/escapeartistsvienna - pop punk
Flame On - Corrupt Mind cd - https://bosstuneagerecords.bandcamp.com … rrupt-mind - melodic hc
the Leaving - Faces cd - https://soundcloud.com/czar-of-crickets … ving-faces - slow indie
Talisma - From the Archives cd - http://talismasg.bandcamp.com/releases - screamo
This Ends Here - Afterwards 7” - https://thisendshere.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore / punk
Torino / Zero Gain - split 12” - https://echocanyonrecords.bandcamp.com/ … piss-split - post hc / indie
Zlang Zlut - Crossbow Kicks cd - https://zlangzlut.bandcamp.com - rock

--NOVEMBER

Big Zero - Escape from the uncanny valley tape - https://tapeheadsrecordings.bandcamp.co … y-valley-2 - pop punk
the Chap - the show must go cd - https://soundcloud.com/lo-recordings/the-chap-jammer experimental
Ferocious Dog - From Without cd - http://www.ferociousdog.co.uk/video.html - ska punk
Freebase - Darker Days are still to come cd - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KG7YSSu7OZc - hardcore
Leo Abrahams - Daylight cd - https://soundcloud.com/lo-recordings/se … ight-album - electro pop
Not Tonight & the Headaches - If you were real cd - https://nottonightandtheheadaches.bandc … own-stunts - pop punk
Phoenix - Instigators cd - https://bosstuneagerecords.bandcamp.com … -edition-2 - punk
Tout Suite - Chicken in a bastard - tape - https://toutsuite.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore

--AUGUST

Andrea Casses - Oltre Gli Specchi cd - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gz_RtBsrhHE -
Chill - Artificially Alive cd - https://chill1.bandcamp.com/album/artifcially-alive - metal
Dr. Bison - Dewhursts cd - https://bosstuneagerecords.bandcamp.com … ing-it-on- melodic punk
Expenzer - Kill the Conductor cd - http://expenzer.bandcamp.com/album/kill-the-conductor - metal
False Advertising - s/t cd : https://soundcloud.com/falseadv - indie rock /lofi
Lehnen - Reaching Over Ice & Waves cd - https://lehnen.bandcamp.com/ - post rock
Peter Black - Clearly You Didn’t Like The Show cd - https://bosstuneagerecords.bandcamp.com … e-the-show - acoustic
Taleh - Mistera cd - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0ftcP2K5slo folk
Tear Them Down - Ett Liv I Harlighet - http://tearthemdown.bandcamp.com/album/ … -h-rlighet - pop punk

--MAY

Bright Garden - the light cd - http://brightgarden.zimbalam.com/ - indie
the Burnt Tapes - Wasted History cd - https://burnttapes.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk
david allred - midstory cd - http://davidallred.bandcamp.com/album/midstory-2 - folk
Die Wrecked - Mongel Hordes cd - https://diewrecked.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Dr Bison - the bloated vegas years cd - https://bosstuneagerecords.bandcamp.com … egas-years - melodic punk
Dr & the Crippens - Cabaret Style cd - http://bosstuneagerecords.bandcamp.com/ … eased-live - punk
Foxesfaux - Fox Tales cd - https://foxesfaux.bandcamp.com/ - folk rock
Frogbelly & Symphony - Blue Bright ow Sleep cd - https://frogbellyandsymphony.bandcamp.com/ - indie / experimental
the Hurriers - From Acorns cd - https://thehurriers.bandcamp.com/ - indie
Idiot - the Wave cd- http://thewavesweden.bandcamp.com/album/idiot-ep - lofi / garage
the Jones - Gravity Blues cd - http://bosstuneagerecords.bandcamp.com/ … vity-blues - melodic punk
Maggie8 - Hussain Bolt cd - https://totalconfidencerecords.bandcamp … /maggie8-2 - electropop
Melampus - Hexagon Garden cd - https://soundcloud.com/melampusmelampus - electro
Numbers are Futile - Sunlight on Black Horizon cd - http://songbytoadrecords.com/numbers-ar … k-horizon/ - shoegaze
Oh Brother - Subject & Material cd - https://ohbrotherband.bandcamp.com/ - electropop
Ra! - Oh Unhappy Bella - tape - https://bcra97.bandcamp.com/album/oh-unhappy-bella - lofi / indie
Rob St John / Woodpigeon -    Split cd - http://songbytoadrecords.com/rob-st-john/split-10/ - indie
Smiling Disease - Beach Bodies tape - https://memorialsofdistinction.bandcamp … -2008-2014 - lofie / bedroom pop
Spoilers - Stay Afloat cd - https://brassneckrecords.bandcamp.com/a … tay-afloat - fast melodic punk
the Underrunners - No God No King cd - https://soundcloud.com/theunderrunners - post punk
Where is my spaceship - mostly crocodile cd - https://whereismyspaceship.bandcamp.com/ - melodic punk


--JANUARY 2015

the Blacklamps - s/t cd - http://ofnationalimportancerecords.band … lack-lamps - dream pop
Dowzer - Bummercamp cd - http://dowzer.bandcamp.com/ - pop punk

2 (edited by tracey_ramone 05-04-2016 10:58:21)

Re: PHYSICAL REVIEWS - APRIL 2016

Coud I take CUNTROACHES, NEARLY DEAD, PISS VORTEX, HEBOSAGIL, OPCION and NIKKI LOUDER
Cheers
Alex

Re: PHYSICAL REVIEWS - APRIL 2016

You'd better give that Hebosagil album a good review!

Re: PHYSICAL REVIEWS - APRIL 2016

Would be up for White Lung, Fret and Chris Tenz.

Re: PHYSICAL REVIEWS - APRIL 2016

also requested elsewhere:

Nerida

cuntroaches - tape
moral straightjacket - tape
nearly dead - lp
white lung - cd

Re: PHYSICAL REVIEWS - APRIL 2016

Hey bro, I'm on a roll and should complete all the reviews I owe in the next two weeks. Happy to have everything in your list from last year to do when I can... can send money for postage, just let me know.

I got send the Graham Repulski CD directly so that no longer needs reviewing btw (in the April 2016 list)

Re: PHYSICAL REVIEWS - APRIL 2016

thanks Oli! will ping you some stuff for sure.

Re: PHYSICAL REVIEWS - APRIL 2016

That Blacklamps one is done by the way. Did it last year at some point.

Re: PHYSICAL REVIEWS - APRIL 2016

thanks!