1

(47 replies, posted in main forum)

these are good facts.

i'll take that mohinder button up shirt m8 big_smile let me know yer paypal.

3

(1,229 replies, posted in main forum)

fallow sounds very promising from that description big_smile

4

(15 replies, posted in reviews)

yeah, definitely. can you PM me your address and i'll send some stuff out. thanks!

5

(3 replies, posted in main forum)

new lp is good stonermo / grungemo

https://okwasher.bandcamp.com/album/all-aboard

NerdPunk wrote:

Thanks, Andy!
Also have this project, where I force members of emo bands to write memoirs, hehe, check it out

http://www.boringemo.com/

wow, what a project! i just clicked on the sinaloa one and it just kept on scrolling smile

i'll have to put some time aside to read these.

good work you mad basterd(s) smile

Added: 21-09-2017 16:00:32

anything you are missing out of interest? you probably have it all tbf but i might have the odd thing.

8

(47 replies, posted in main forum)

sorry Tone by merging your post into the thread for this band it's made your comment look a bit odd wink

you've had a good run!

10

(15 replies, posted in reviews)

sam knight

artefact LP
ruined families
woe LP
krimewatch flexi

(i know some of these are in lists above - where multiple people have requested the same thing i'll try and share them around)

11

(15 replies, posted in reviews)

yep you can fight over them smile

12

(15 replies, posted in reviews)

should keep you busy!!

Added: 08-08-2017 09:16:44

Nerida:

Artefact (*)
Cuntroaches
Dissekerad
Krimewatch
Long knife
Natteters
Obstrucrion
Pandexmi
State Funeral
Woe (*)

13

(15 replies, posted in reviews)

not sure why i didn't think of that lol. certainly smile

14

(15 replies, posted in reviews)

Matt09H wrote:

Keen on Sport and You're Jovian. I've also already done Mira from the digital a while back.

want me to send these to aus or to the UK and you do them by digital? if you don't have a physical copy of mira i can put that in too.

15

(1,229 replies, posted in main forum)

niiiice

16

(15 replies, posted in reviews)

apologies to all concerned that this took 6 months to put together. get in touch if you want anything.

--

CD / VINYL / TAPES

Please note, if I can't fit your stuff in a 'large letter' sized envelope, I will need you to cover postage. Sorry.

Afterlife - s/t LP https://phobiarecords.bandcamp.com/albu … ife-s-t-lp - crust
Al Karpenter - the Chose One 7” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YdbkGHoR3b4 - noise / experimental
Artefact - Votive Offering LP https://adagio830-records.bandcamp.com/ … e-offering - post punk
Bring the Drones - Ignorance Paradise LP https://phobiarecords.bandcamp.com/albu … aradise-lp - hc
Bummertown - No Going Home 10” https://bummertown.bandcamp.com/releases - pop punk
Cicutoxin / Pigeon Hunt split 12” https://cicutoxin.bandcamp.com/album/open-the-gates - hc
Cicutoxin / Slave Hands split 10” https://slavehands.bandcamp.com/album/s … -cicutoxin - hc
Concealed Blade - s/t LP https://beachimpedimentrecords.bandcamp … -blade-s-t - hc
Cuntroaches - ep tape https://cuntroaches.bandcamp.com/album/ep-2 - noise punk
Dark Blue - Start of the World LP https://adagio830-records.bandcamp.com/album/red-white  - indie rock
Dissekerad - IV 7” https://phobiarecords.bandcamp.com/albu … tilltar-lp - punk / hc
Eastrod - Keep no comapny tape https://eastrod.bandcamp.com/releases - experimental / folk
Fried Egg - Back & Forth 7” https://beachimpedimentrecords.bandcamp … d-forth-ep - hc / punk
Haters - Chronic 7” https://brightonhaters.bandcamp.com/album/chronic - pop punk / indie
Henry Fonda - Front AntiNationa LP https://henryfonda.bandcamp.com/album/f … tinational - punk / hc
Iron Boris - The Road To Valhöll LP https://ironboris.bandcamp.com/album/th … to-valh-ll - hc / metal
Krimewatch - s/t 7” (flexi) https://krimewatch.bandcamp.com/album/promo-2016 - punk
Levitations - Dust LP https://levitations.bandcamp.com/ - post punk
Life Went Pear - demo tape https://lifewentpear.bandcamp.com/releases - pop punk
Long Knife - Sewers of Babylon 7” - https://beachimpedimentrecords.bandcamp … babylon-ep - punk
Mattin - Songbook #6 LP https://sdzrecords.bandcamp.com/album/songbook-6 - experimental / avant garde
Mile Me Deaf - Alien Age tape https://milemedeaf.bandcamp.com/album/alien-age - experimental pop
Mira - s/t 7” https://mira1639.bandcamp.com/ - emo / screamo
Natterers - demo 7” (flexi) https://natterers.bandcamp.com/album/demo-16 - punk
Natterers - demo tape https://natterers.bandcamp.com/album/demo-16 - punk
Nearly Dead - Weathered Meat LP https://nearlydead.bandcamp.com/ - noise punk
New Boss - Third Sister tape https://newboss.bandcamp.com/album/third-sister - indie pop
Neurotic Fiction - demo & single tape https://neuroticfictionpopband.bandcamp.com/album/demo - indie / jangle
Obstruction - demo 7” (flexi) https://obstructiontx.bandcamp.com/album/demo - punk
Omegas - Power to Exist LP https://beachimpedimentrecords.bandcamp … r-to-exist - hc
Pandexmi - Pathological Culture 7” (flexi) https://pandemixpunx.bandcamp.com/album … lture-demo - punk
Pardon Us - s/t 7” https://pardonus.bandcamp.com/album/pardon-us-ep - pop punk
Pleite - demo tape https://pleite.bandcamp.com/ - punk / hc / emo
Quisling Meet - Last Quizzle tape https://quislingmeet.bandcamp.com/ - avant garde
Rank Xerox - Myth 12” EP https://adagio830-records.bandcamp.com/album/m-y-t-h - post punk
Rank Xerox - Mass Transit tape https://adagio830-records.bandcamp.com/ … ss-transit  post punk
Regler - Regel #9 LP https://awwfn.bandcamp.com/album/regel-9-blues - drone / stoner rock
Ruined Families - Education LP https://ruinedfamilies.bandcamp.com/ - screamo
the Whooperups - Sensible Daydreams 7” https://thewhooperups.bandcamp.com/releases - indie pop
Sport - Slow LP https://sport.bandcamp.com/album/slow - indie / emo
State Funeral - Tory Party Prison 7” flexi https://statefuneraluk.bandcamp.com/releases - punk / hc
Svaveldioxid - Krigets Brutalitet 7" https://phobiarecords.bandcamp.com/albu … alitet-7ep - punk / hc
Totalove - Lo que toco lo destruyo 7” (flexi) https://totalove.bandcamp.com/album/lo- … o-destruyo - punk
We the Rope - the sum of our scars LP https://adagio830-records.bandcamp.com/ … -our-scars - emo / hc
Whipping Post - Taste the Whip 7” (flexi) https://whipping-post.bandcamp.com/albu … -whip-demo - hc / punk
Woe - A Spell for the Death of Man LP https://woeunholy.bandcamp.com/album/a- … ath-of-man - metal
You’re Jovian - They were selected tape https://yourejovian.bandcamp.com/album/ … nd-divided - indie pop

17

(47 replies, posted in main forum)

oh man

18

(9 replies, posted in reviews)

sure thing. i'll send you the lot for the next month smile

19

(32 replies, posted in main forum)

the new scott mclanahan is a banger

20

(0 replies, posted in reviews)

Please get in touch if you are interested in any of these

DOWNLOAD / STREAM ONLY:

--JULY

The Age of Colored Lizards - Pale White Sun - https://theageofcoloredlizards.bandcamp … -white-sun  - shoegaze
Ann Beretta - Kill The Lights - email for dl - punk
Autisti - st - https://skrecords.bandcamp.com/album/autisti - indie rock
Baker Island - Restless Legs - https://bakerisland.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock
Bettie Serveert - LP - email for dl - indie
Bettie Serveert/The Veldt - split - https://soundcloud.com/shameless-promot … store-2017  - indie
BOYS - Dreamland - https://soundcloud.com/boysmusicuk/dreamland - indie
The Campbell Apartment - Something in the Way - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BZWiMbPwOFE - indie rock
Charlie Johns - Miss Someone - https://charliejohnsmusic.bandcamp.com/ … omeone-e-p - indie
Chihei Hataeyama - Mirage - https://vimeo.com/214352860 - instrumental
Chomper - Medicine Mountain - email for dl - garage rock
Circus World - The Burning Well -  https://circusworld.bandcamp.com/album/ … -well-e-p- alt rock
Defend The Rhino - Static Breeze - https://soundcloud.com/defendtherhino/s … ze/s-ZdwXa - post rock
Despereaux - Hugging The Cactus - https://despereauxband.bandcamp.com/tra … the-cactus - punk
Engines - Obsolete - email for dl - indie
Emperor X - Oversleepers International -  https://emperorx.bandcamp.com/album/ove … ernational - indie
Faith Taylor - Soon - https://forthesakeoftapes.bandcamp.com/album/soon - acoustic
Grand Pricks/Polarnecks - Split - email for dl - alt rock
Harmony Woods - Nothing Special - https://harmonywoods.bandcamp.com/album/nothing-special - indie
Hikes - Lilt - https://hikes.bandcamp.com/ - indie
The History of Colour TV - Something Like Eternity - https://thehistoryofcolourtv.bandcamp.c … e-eternity - alt
Hold On, Caulfield - You’re Not Gonna Make It - https://holdoncaulfield.bandcamp.com/al … na-make-it -indie/emo
Hope Through Hostility - Promise EP - https://hopethroughhostility.bandcamp.com/ - hc
Juggernaut - Witch’s Hand - https://jrjuggernaut.bandcamp.com/releases - alt.
Kindling/Kestrels - Split EP - https://open.spotify.com/album/6v56y0t7H8vPtqCr7EonAp - shoegaze
Macseal - Yeah, No, I Know -  https://macsealband.bandcamp.com/album/yeah-no-i-know - indie
McCafferty - Thanks. Sorry. Sure - https://takethistoheartrecords.bandcamp … sorry-sure - indie
Modern Love - Tross Alt - https://stonehengerecords.bandcamp.com/album/tross-alt - punk
Moon Maan - Red EP - https://soundcloud.com/moon-maan-547352 … amorphosis - dream pop
Moral Straightjacket - I’ll Be Your Rainbow - https://ruinedsmilerecords.bandcamp.com … ur-rainbow - post punk
Neaux - Fell Off The Deep End - https://neaux.bandcamp.com/album/fell-o … deep-end-2 - alt/shoegaze
Ond Cirkel - Sist Av Allt - https://ondcirkel.bandcamp.com/album/sist-av-allt - post punk
Other Houses - Fortune Collector - https://finalhouse.bandcamp.com/album/fortune-selector - garage pop
Pictures of Vernon - s/t - https://picturesofvernon.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock
Reservoir - Magic Sower - email for dl - indie
Schande - I Wrote This EP - https://allthingsschande.bandcamp.com/ - indie rock
Secondhand Underpants - Slayer - https://secondhandunderpants.bandcamp.com/album/slayer - punk
Sect Mark - Demo - https://hiddenhandsrecords.bandcamp.com/releases - punk
See Through Dresses - Horse of the Other World - https://seethroughdresses.bandcamp.com/ … ther-world - alt.
Sleeping Patterns - A Little Blood - https://sleepingpatterns.bandcamp.com/a … urt-anyone - alt.
Spirit Bunny - st - https://detonicrecordings.bandcamp.com/ … t-bunny-lp - synth pop
Thelma - s/t - https://thelma.bandcamp.com/album/thelma - alt./indie
Tired Minds - Loom - http://tiredminds.com.au/album/loom - post hc
Tunabunny - PCP Presents Alice…. - email for dl - indie
When Nalda Became Punk - Those Words Broke Our Hearts - https://whennaldabecamepunk.bandcamp.co … our-hearts - indie pop
Whips - The Ride - https://whipsband.bandcamp.com/ - alt.
Young, Planetary - I Am The Night - email for dl - indie/punk
Various - Hang In There - https://forthesakeoftapes.bandcamp.com/ … ompilation - DIY covers/charity

--FEBRUARY

Arkless - s/t - https://ruinedsmilerecords.bandcamp.com/album/arkless-2 - indie/emo
Barque - Coffin Cutters - https://barque.bandcamp.com/album/coffin-cutters - punk/hc
The Bastards of Fate - Suck The Light Out - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dremxw1 … e=youtu.be - alt.
Bundles/Dan Webb & The Spiders - Split - https://gunnerrecordsusa.bandcamp.com/a … s-split-12 - punk
Capital Youth - Lemonade - email for dl - indie
Dead Bhuttos - Democracy is the Best Revenge - emaill for dl - hardcore
The Death of Money - Ghost Pains - https://superfirecords.bandcamp.com/album/ghost-pains - stoner rock
Drawstring - Cool - https://drawstring.bandcamp.com/album/cool - emo/indie
Encyclopaedia Frown - Phantomwise - https://encyclopediafrownph.bandcamp.co … hantomwise - post punk
Maybe Don’t - At Owl Mansion - https://maybedont.bandcamp.com/album/at-owl-mansion-2 - indie
Mummy - Milk EP - https://weareyourmummy.bandcamp.com/ - punk
Nasdaq/Mothertrucker - https://superfirecords.bandcamp.com/alb … nd-finance - instrumental
New Rose - All Nite - email for dl - indie
Pabst - Skinwalker - https://pabstband.bandcamp.com/album/skinwalker-ep-3 - grunge
Pretty Hurts - LP - https://prettyhurts.bandcamp.com/album/lp - post punk
Rake-off - Rake-off in 2016 - https://rake-offhc.bandcamp.com/ - hardcore/punk
Red Wood - Wildfire - https://dontlookdownrecords.bandcamp.com/album/wildfire - post punk
Renounced - Theories of Despair - https://carrytheweightrecords.bandcamp. … -despair-2 - hc
The Reptilian - End Paths - https://thereptilianband.bandcamp.com/album/end-paths - math/post punk
Sam Skinner - Danny Through Junior - https://samskinner.bandcamp.com/releases - indie
Sereno - Advinha… - https://violetadiscos.bandcamp.com/releases - alt.
Sinai Vessel - Brokenlegged - https://sinaivessel.bandcamp.com/album/brokenlegged  - indie/punk
Tyler Daniel Bean  - On Days Soon To Pass - https://tylerdanielbean.bandcamp.com/ - indie
Virginia Sook - Mandarin Song - https://ruinedsmilerecords.bandcamp.com … darin-song - acoustic
We Love You - My Emperor - https://nearmint.bandcamp.com/album/my- … failed-you - indie/emo
Year of Birds - White Death To Power Alan - https://oddboxrecords.bandcamp.com/albu … power-alan - indie

Joe C wrote:

Best Coast is old?

you've made me feel like I'm close to death

quite. the single Oli linked is 8 years old!

early best coast was so good. annoyed they never did an lp in this style.

23

(18 replies, posted in main forum)

Comustard wrote:

Oh wow, didn't even realise Cloud Nothings had a new one! Loved the S/T one...

it has a couple of great tracks but overall i was kind of disappointed with it sad had high expectations.

24

(18 replies, posted in main forum)

beach fossils
the courtneys

25

(6 replies, posted in main forum)

paris bars wot i liked:

le supercoin - http://supercoin.net/ - lots of bottles of french beer and good music on in the background. not central.
L'Express de Lyon - bit more upmarket as it's near a big station but excellent beer selection and you can sit outside
les trois 8 - http://www.lestrois8.fr/accueil - again not central but worth the trek. great low key chill vibe and good beer selection

my references date to 2014 so please bear this in mind and places may have changed. i believe the 3 above are all still good tho. paris has a really good beer scene though based on my couple of days there, and it's well worth making the effort to go somewhere that isn't just selling fucking kroney or pelforth. le supercoin and le trois 8 are 40 minute walks from the centre but we walked to both and it's quite interesting walking back late when the city is strangely quiet.